The Anxiary Series - The First Entry

in #life6 years ago

          The contents of my "Anxiary"(Anxiety+Diary) entries are solely for the purpose of shedding light on what it's like to have severe anxiety and depression. I won't be filtering myself in these posts. Anything that wants to come out of my mind and onto my keyboard is just going to happen. If you are seeing me for the first time in this kind of post, I urge you to check out the rest of my posts, as they will not all be this way. A chunk of this text is going to be at the beginning of every one of these entries, so as to give a universal little content warning. Everything goes in these particular posts. I will discuss my suicidal tendencies/thoughts. I likely will do so in detail. I will often attempt to bring myself out of an anxiety attack or severe bouts of depression with smoking marijuana, listening to a podcast or ASMR content, and/or doing research on a typically random subject. Often in that order. Occupying my thoughts with something productive or meaningful will often get me into a headspace where I can manage myself a bit better. This is a look into my every day, and the every day of hundreds of thousands of individuals like myself, who deal with mental disorders. I have yet to see something on the internet similar to what I plan on doing, so this may be something new and interesting to some.

          In doing these entries, I hope that you, as a reader, can learn something about myself, yourself, or someone else you know or love. I ask that you share this first entry around all social media, not just Steemit, so that we could collectively help others start making their own Anxiary entries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26