Thailand in low seasonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I am in Thailand at the moment, to be exact in Ko Lanta. Guess what, it's the low season and mostly everything is half price. I didn't know that was a nice surprise.

If you are like me(loving your comfort during your holidays)
my advice to you would be: book a resort with a swimming pool and beach (where you can swim )
That what I'll do next time.

Yep, I didn't know the difference when I booked mine. I read swimming pool and access to the beach. So I went for it, to find out that yes I have an access to the beach but I can't swim because of the rocks, plus in low tide you can see that you have a field of rock before to have the proper beach. Still I love where I am, it close to a 7-11 , restaurants and just found out today a place to rent bike or scooter.
I rented mine from my hotel which was great because I just had to pick it and drop it in the parking . It cost me 250 Bath for the day, plus 50 bath for petrol. So a total of 300 bath (approx. $9/£7)

Still in the shop next to the hotel they rent it for 190 bath($/£ 5 low season price) instead of 300 (high season price) I will know for next time.
So you have it. Book your hotel and go around to find out what's there before deciding anything.
If you can't be bothered doing the research, just use your hotel: they will do everything for you.
Last advice, book a room with air con, it's hot. A fan won't do it. I don't like to have the air con so I decided to go for a fan: big mistake! During the day it is impossible to relax in my room.

And make sure your hotel organise pick up from the pier, if not book your taxi on the boat. They will come and ask you before arriving. It's cheaper.
Next article: my trip from Phuket to Ko Lanta
Thank you for reading me.

IMG20170721145821.jpg

(FR)
Je suis à Ko Lanta. C'est la basse saison en ce moment. Je ne le savais pas, j'ai eu cette belle surprise à l'arrivée.
Si comme moi, vous aimez votre confort, réservez un hotel ou autre avec piscine et plage. Je le ferai la prochaine fois.
Vérifiez bien que vous pouvez vous baigner sur votre plage.

Il y a une différence entre plage et accès plage. J'ai accès à la plage mais je ne peux pas m'y baigner à causes des rochers. Mais j'aime mon hotel bungalow. il est bien situé en dehors de la ville (15 mins environ en taxi), proche d'un 7/11, restaurants et loueurs de scooters. Emplacement idéal.

J'ai découvert le loueur de scooter aujourd'hui, les prix sont moins cher que ceux de mon hotel. Je saurais pour la prochaine fois.
L'avantage de louer à mon hotel et que j'ai juste eu à aller dans le parking récupérer le scooter et l'y déposer en fin de journée.
Les prix sont les suivants: scooter 250 bath (€7) + essence 50 bath (€1.50). Moins de €10 pour un scooter!!!
Le loueur de scooters: 190 bath (€5: prix basse saison contre €8 prix haute saison)
Donc voilà mes petites découvertes. Mon conseil réserver votre hôtel et promener vous dans les environs avant de prendre votre décisions. Aussi pas la peine de réserver vos sorties avant de partir, faites le sur place vous paierai beaucoup moins cher et trouverez beaucoup plus de choix.

Si vous êtes pas du genre à faire des recherches, passez par votre hôtel.
Mon dernier conseil: réservez votre chambre avec clim, il fait beaucoup plus chaud que Phuket. J'ai découvert mon erreur en arrivant, résultat, je peux pas utiliser ma chambre en journée. Je me réfugie sur la terrasse de mon hôtel.
Aussi vérifiez que votre hôtel organise le transport du port à l'hôtel and vice versa. Sinon, vous pourrez toujours réserver votre taxi avant d'arriver, ils passeront sur le bateau avant l'arrivée au port. C'est moins cher.
IMG20170721145821.jpg

Prochain article mon voyage de Phuket à Ko Lanta, tout en photos.

Merci d'avoir pris votre temps de me lire :-)

Sort:  

I also love traveling to Thailand, with Phuket ( I found a great masseuse there!!!) and Koi Samiai the best. I do not like staying in hotels or resorts, I would rather rent a condo, with full access to multiple rooms, a terrace, and a full kitchen. All have a pool, gym, 24 hour security. Just my choice !!!!!!

Thanks for sharing, maybe I'll try it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87