Some things to release

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

Sunset in Sierras de Cordoba, provincial route. Argentina

  • Complain without solve
Many times we focus so much on the complaint and we practice it a lot that then we are very good at it, it becomes part of our personality and as always we complain, then nothing we seems good enough, in fact we lose almost all our ability to contentment.

In Ashtanga Yoga, the contentment is a practice itself, called Santosha. Personally I think it's one of the external practices more releasing and provide great development of spirituality.

When we practice contentment or Santosha, we are developing our ability to accept the events of the present moment without falling in conformity, and thus be able to each moment to have a new and positive response to the situation.

Keep us fresh in every moment.


  • Doubt everything

I really think we don't have to be very gullible either. I think we need to find a mid-point and work from our intelligence and intuition.

Everytime we listen something, like a teaching, implement this intelligence and intuition from our experience or research and that way know if it's true or not. Always keeping an attitude open to the information we get outside, because if we don't, then we will be giving up to new learning or experiences from abroad


  • Excess Think

This is the point where more I have to work LOL. I am very rational, I really like to analyze the things and reflect on it. This has helped me a lot to understand and it's pretty good to develop tasks requiring high demand for reasoning, but also is important follow the intuition that usually taking fine tuned with the practice.

When we think a lot, in addition, we absent from the reality of the present, as usually thinking is like a time machine that always moving us to the past or the future, missing this moment.

A teacher sometime said; if you are attach to thinking, you lose of this moment.


image

Florida Street. Argentina

  • Fear and resist change
This is one of the great reasons of the human suffering. Fear to changes. Therefore, we want to hold on to the things we have in this moment that we experience. Trying, insantly, to hold on everything like is in this moment without changes; generates suffering.

If there is some teaching masterful that ever I have to give or something that should teach to anyone that be of great importance for me, of all that I have learned in my short years old (but some years of meditation), would be: observe the breathing and be aware that all in this life conditional is impermanent. Everything. Nothing stay, except the change.

So, learn to live with it will we can be happy certainly because once we accept the change, then we understand that if something is very serious, it's matter of time for to this pass away and we relieve us but if something is very beautiful and joyful, also will pass away and we can use it or advantage it even more, while is there.


  • Resentments

Leave resentment away, it's important. Not take things as staff. We must remember that everyone makes the best they can but this is not an excuse for bad actions. A good way to understand if commit trash actions is because there is garbage within you (and that's worth compassion, and remember, compassion isn't pity). And if commit flowers actions, it is because that there are a garden within you (and that's worth joy).

Want to keep hatred or the grudge, it's like Buddha say: try to hold a coal burning with the hand and you want throw it to the other hoping only he is that burn.


  • Try to please all
Is simply impossible. Think about it; we are many more that you, LOL. Don't waste your time, is a work very hard. And not all will be pleased always with the same action because there are many tastes different for all.

Your love must begin by yourself, and must fill yourself, and then to others. Prioritize whom be willing can be a way to be in peace with circle nearest. Then with the others can implement be kind.

  • Blame all the other

The first thing I learned when I started practice of Buddhism was: your actions generate consequences. Depend on the nature of your actions (the intention of them), determine the nature of their consequences. This is what Karma means; action (in Sanskrit), brings consequences.

When I learned this, I realized that we are responsible for what we occurs. Absolutely responsible for what happens to us. Not the other. So, blame the other then it's irresponsible.

If you want to understand your past, see your present. If you want to know your future, see your present. - Buddha

image

Unquillo, Córdoba. Argentina


To finish, I begging you; Don't take my words as the truth. My words are the fruit of my experience and this could become different from yours. Take my words and research them, reflect them, digest them and then determine if they are really true for you, according to your experience.

Be your own light.


All the photos were made with my cellphone Samsung Galaxy J7


Thank you very much for reading.

That all beings can find happiness

I'm Julio César Arvelo, and if you liked this post, and you want to continue reading, welcome.

My links:

Sort:  

@karmadorje, Upvote is the only thing I can support you.

Thank you so much

brutal men rt

Gracias bro. Me llevó tiempo hacerlo en ingles jajaja ahí voy aprendiendo.

What a wonderful post! Thank you for this reminder. You've brought so many good points together in a way that invites me to find how it makes best sense for me. Lovely! The yamas and niyamas have such wisdom. I come back to them again and again. Namaste.

I knew it would work for you and I'm happy that you came here and for your comment.

Is hard to me write this kind of post completly in english but I am in the learning process.

And yes, the yamas and niyamas are a good guide to move.

Thank you so much. A hug for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68