Potato cakes, simple food from the north of Norway

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Each autum when we have harvested potatoes we use to make potato cakes. They taste good with butter and sugar

Ingredients: 1kg potatoes 3dl flour 1teaspoon of salt. Crush the potatoes and mix in the flour, steak in a dry pan, delicious.

IMG_6873.JPG

IMG_6874.JPG

IMG_6876.JPG

IMG_6877.JPG

IMG_6878.JPG

Sort:  

These potato cakes are the best ones I have ever tried!! Perfect flavour, from your home grown potatoes :D Thanks for a delicious breakfast :D very good post!

Thank you for cooking :)

Looks so tasty. My grandma in Ramfjord used to make those:)

You must make potatocakes ones :)

Food to be eaten next to a fireplace,
watching the snow falling outside!
Thanks for sharing @karja

Thank you for nice comments :)

Yummy :) looks very good @kasja ;)

Thank you :)

very cool post friends, I really like your post and thank you for sharing @karja,

Thank you my friend :)

I can't believe I've never tried this! Thanks for the reminder and recepie 😊

You must try, they are really good and easy to make :)

Will do 😊

Nice post, we make hand made bread at home as well but use different ingredients. Thanks for the information.

Hello alvg thank you for visiting my post :)

Fantastic food post. Keep these coming!

Hello gringalicious, thank you so much for visiting my post, more post with simple food from the norh of Norway coming soon :)

wow . They look delicious

Thank you pielmorena for visiting my post :)

Looks tasty. Nothing like cooking with food you grew!

Thank you for visiting my post. agree with you cooking with food from the garden is nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95