Dryed fish heads in Honningsvåg north of Norway

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Me with a suvernir from Finmark

IMG_7534.JPG

A lot of dryed fish heads. They are ground to a kind of flour and exported around the world

IMG_7495.JPG

IMG_7483.JPG

IMG_7482.JPG

IMG_7478.JPG

IMG_7487.JPG

IMG_7540.JPG

Have a nice dinner

Jan

Sort:  

The big heads are from cod, the small from polloc

:) @karja Interesante. +Resteem

Gracias por esa piel :)

Massive one @Karja :)
How do you preper these Cod heads?

Dries it and hangs it to decorate :)

@karja
That is unusual to me. I don't think of eating "fish heads." Ha
I guess everything has a use of some kind.

Francis

I don´t eat this head, I hang it on my barn to decorate :)

Cool! Good post with nice pictures :D

Thank you Helle :)

Thankyou for sharing my friend @karja.

Thanks zul :)

I see this for the first time. Very interesting. I know the taste of dried fish, but I don't know what the taste of dried fish heads is.:)

Thank you lady for comments, I don`t eat the fish head. But I think it have same taste my be stronger, the smell is similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47