Most charming thing ever: cutting our own Christmas tree – from the forest next door

in #life6 years ago

Having a Christmas tree is a must-have for me. It doesn't have to be big and fancy, but it's kind of what makes me really feel it's that time of year. I've grown up with my parents buying it from a local tree-seller, but this year, it had to be different. After we moved to Sigerfjord in Vesterålen (way north of Norway), we practically live in the forest, so of course, since we are Vikings, we had to cut down our own tree. We were super-excited, and felt like kids again!


Pre-tree-cutting – super-stoked! @level.north with a Christmas tree on her head for the occasion.

This was actually the second new thing I tried this week. Read about me trying Brazillian jiu jitsu here :)

I look really happy, but who wouldn't? It's Christmas, it's snowing AND we found the perfect tree ... Ahhh ...


Smile like you mean it.

Being away from my parents and brothers at Christmas is a bit sad, but in return I get to celebrate with both old and new friends, and making memories that I will remember forever.

Of course, @level.north and I had to pose a little next to our fab tree.


Woolen-underwear is our everyday-outfits.

Here's just a bonus picture from right before our tree hunt. It's a bit dark because, well, it's dark above the polar circle. But the sun is on it's way back ...


Magical Stortinden in the back – super-roomies in the front.

MERRY CHRISTMAS/GOD JUL <3

/Karianne

Sort:  

Pretty cool, huh? ;)

yeah! Srta ... beatiful #kariofthenorth

The smell of pine needles, spruce and the smell of a Christmas tree - those to me, are the scents of the holidays.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kariofthenorth to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61