The Yeti Returns

in #life6 years ago

No, this is not a bad story about some midieval creature haunting the mean streets of Luzern. This is about how currently every single soul in (East) Switzerland and Austria is walking around.



Screenshot_20190105-142620_Pixlr.jpg

The small ice age has arrived in these years of low solar activity leading the idea of global warming towards the background (wait we just had the most endless summer in years right?? ) and seeing the shifting of cold peaks towards different areas as an example South Italy where it is currently -4 and in general nobody even has heater inside because it is NEVER cold there. Theories theories, we all have them. Well, fact is...this is my first winter here in the mountains so I have absolutely no idea what is normal in these areas, so I will come back with my opinion about this in a couple of years. Back to it:





Snowy hair don't care!


Snow has arrived again and I LOVE it! Unfortunately I am kind of bound to a small range of being outdoors due to work reasons, but it doesn't mean I can't check out the city and turn into a small popcycle here



Screenshot_20190105-143451_Gallery.jpg

Because it is as always so pretty and the sounds outside were so muffled by the falling gold. Every branch of a tree, every leaf all of a sudden has it's own story to tell, because they became a personality in this whole winter wonderland. I get what you are thinking now 'Djeez, this snow is making Karin go mad', but in fact it is the opposite. It is so refreshing to be outside in this.


When crypto is down and the blockchain isn't always doing what you want it to do, I am just glad that I can realize how happy I am with just being outside and enjoying life. Honesly, these kinds of walks would do so many people so much good. Take the moment when you can, because snow and life in general is such a fragile thing. It can be gone the next morning in the blink of an eye.


Here is some beautiful tunes that fit the weather perfectly


Sort:  

This answer my quesrion, ha! So... You lost all the Caribbean heat already, huh?

'The heat lives inside of me' hahahahahhahaha

No true ej, Im as pale as this snow there and cheese fondue seems to be the game instead of rice and peas. What the hell happened all of a sudden!

You're colorless now?! All that hard work getting color is lost now! ahahaha

Keep safe dear and get those layer of clothes on...

I am going to play the not to nice role here and say, probably--> Sand, Salt, Sea and Sunshine....

Ow mennnnn... I know what you say. Friends sent me a pic yesterday of own chill spot in the shallow azur water while enjoying a small beverage during this soak... what to say?

Im still onion style..layers!!!

Awww that friend rubbing it in... Oh my

Well at least you would have some good memories

Yeah that is really rubbing it in...which I get...was doing the same last year! :D

Pff that you can stand the cold but what a great song you ended with whow

Posted using Partiko Android

Elbow...mennnn I LOVE them!

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.303 which ranks you at #2542 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 2535).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #105.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52