You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How bad do you want it? Making the right choices for healthier living NOW instead of a new years resolution.

in #life6 years ago

Very good! New Years resolutions should have to wait until new years. And exactly what you say about how you feel, thats where it all boils down to

Feel confident and feel healthy.

I threw out my scale years ago, and when I moved to the Caribbean all of a sudden my big hips were something to be proud of. In Holland the standards on how you 'should' look sometimes take over common sense.

Be how you feel best! And do not forget to enjoy every now and then

Sort:  

When i reached my goal I wasn’t skinny but I was feeling fit and my body was like I wanted it to be. I think thats what counts. We (women) should listen more to ourself and what we see as beautiful and not what the magazines want us to look like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49