You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happiness for Sale

in #life6 years ago

There is a lot of truth and recognizable aspects in this post here. I think also referring to Maslow in this one is fair.

Screenshot_20180209-081121.jpg

People with not so much money stick in the lowest level because food/shelter is their most important issue. Love and relationship are able to provide this. There is no need for acknowledgement or using your full potential.

People with a bit more to spend are more easily in dis-balance I think. They are more influenced by outside sources and worry more about things, because food and shelter isnt their main priority anymore.

After the hurricane here I was just glad to be alive. After a month I was annoyed by my living situation, after two months I was annoyed that I can buy everything due to shipping issues, and after 4 months Im annoyed by that all my friends are not here anymore but they moved, after 5 months Im annoyed crypto is a bloodbath (doesnt matter actually since Im not selling)

The priorities shift again!!

Sort:  

Wow, this really makes sense, thanks for sharing!

They are more influenced by outside sources and worry more about things, because food and shelter isnt their main priority anymore.

Our worries and priorities really do change!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82