The importance of Creativity: How Steemit encourages creativity! 🎨

in #life7 years ago

The seed of creativity lives in all of us. While we are, all blessed with creativity, many of us never get the opportunity to express our creativity.
creativity.jpg

School tends to place focus on math and science, while the arts is secondary. When budget is tight, the arts are the first to go in school. Instead of using our imagination, we are asked to spend time cramming and memorizing facts, only to forget them a week later.

We are training our children to be like robots and to not have to think for themselves. This is SCARY. These children will grow up one day and keep living life like zombies. They will do what they are told, because they have been programed to do so. We need to encourage our communities to be creative. Creativity gives people the ability to be able to problem solve and create their own paths and destiny.

I love being on Steemit, because this platform has challenged me to continue to use my creativity to think outside of the box to create meaningful and interesting content. On Steemit, I am not reprimanded for being different, instead I am judged based on my creativity and the meaningful content I have to offer. So, I leave you with this, keep on posting and creating meaningful content on Steemit!

Feel free to check out my YouTube channel. I offer lots of crafting tutorials to help get your creative juices going. Here is the latest one!

If you are looking to get your coloring on, I also have a coloring book I published. http://bit.ly/Lifeofthewild

Please follow and upvote if you want to hear more of my thoughts on life! Enjoy!

Sort:  

Finding something special every day!

I love you! :) You crack me up all the time!

Oh Karen. You charming thing youuu :-)

Karen & Photono "Steemit´s first chat soap"

daww! So cute. So the friendship continues to grow :)

absolutely!

I think original content really has a place on Steemit, and people who embrace their creativity get rewarded for doing so and showing their work. Great post.

Thank you! I love that we now have a place we can share our creativity.

I love being on Steemit, because this platform has challenged me to continue to use my creativity to think outside of the box to create meaningful and interesting content.

Well said! I was thinking something similar recently. I will go and subscribe to your channel now. :-)
All the best!
@magick323

Thank you! :) I'm a big fan of what you have to say! Rainbows and such. :P

I am also still new here and learning a lot by reading posts from bigger members.
I still did not write my first truly amazing post, but making smaller posts trying out things that I have learned from reading tutorials and guides.
My posts still needs lots of improvement, but for myself it already looks better than my 1st few.

Don't give up. Consistency is key. You will continue to do better and better! Just you wait. The more you practice, the better you get. Like all things in life, anything good in life takes time and effort to achieve.

Exactly 😎👍 I remember the Karen who didn't think she could write, now look at you! 👏😊 Love it!

I totally agree ! One idea fails on here you try to change it up by being a little more creative in attracting others for what they might be interested in .

:) yes! I loved being challenged to improve and do better. Writing is also a great way to improve on creativity.

This is so true. Steemit does inspire creativity! It has certainly inspired me to create things and interact with the community in ways I didn't think possible.

I agree! The people you meet are wonderful. I love everything about Steemit.

Nice post
I follow you!
Please follow back me and like posts
Thanks a lot

I agree! Steemit challenges my creativity and I love it! What beautiful work you do and nice thoughts on creativity. It's a shame how the arts are cut everywhere.

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed my art. I'm so excited how Steemit will bring out the best in all of us!

Yes, it's a breath of fresh air!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67