Switching Internet/ TV Providers! The Unbelievable PHONE wait, before the CABLE GUY wait! ☛NEW UPDATE!☚

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I can not believe the hassle im dealing with today trying to switch my internet and tv package, provider! Im currently typing while ive been on hold now for 50 min , with TELUS my current provider ! Im seriously tired of their "bucket charges " if you go over 450 GB. They charge 5 dollars for the first 50GB them 10 dollars for every 50 GB BUCKET after that! The speed isnt even that great! I only have basic tv chanels and its costing me $ 140.00 per month! now with the extra 5$ bucket fee! Also being on hold for so long means its also eating up all my minutes on my cell phone! THANKS ALOT TELUS!

From memegenerator .net
So yesterday I recieved a letter from an other provider SHAW . They are currently offering a internet /TV Package for only 74.90 $ per month on a 2 year plan! Now the 74.90 is for the first year then its 125.00 for the second year! Eigther way im saving a bundle if I switch ! PLUS I will get 1 TB of data thats 1024 GB instead of only 450 with Telus, with 150 mbps download speed with 15 mbps upload speed! Plus 65 TV chanals , WITH ON THE GO WIFI! So i can actually cancel my data plan on my phone , saving even more money! I cant believe that I can actually get double of what im currently recieving for $ 60 dollars less per month! By the way this also includes free modem and free HDPVR rentals that normally would cost an extra 30 dollars per month!


From meme generator.net
By the way Im still on hold with the speaker phone on for 1 hour 30 min now ! 🎶Lalala🎵lalala🎶🎵as the stupid elevator music plays on! 🎶🎵 Lalalala🎶🎵lalalalalalala🎶🎵🎶🎵...
Im already mad about the exta bucket fee! Then they make you madder by keeping you on hold forever! I will have to let you know later just how or if i ever switched providers , as im almost waiting 2 hrs now! And need to get ready for work! 🎶🎵Lalalalalalala🎶🎵


Borrowed from gizmodo.com.
NEW UPDATE! :
Aparently it was a 3 year agreement that I signed with Telus , not a 2 year agreement like I thought! So i will need to buy out the reast of the contract for 170.00 dollars if I want to change providers, or for them to negotiate a beter plan agreement! In the meantime AT LEAST they will credit my account for the 15.00$ , bucket fees, and give me 6 months of unlimited data! So it looks like i need to wait another year ! SIGH...

Sort:  

So true! they need to make the process easier!
I mean it's 2016!? Why aren't there easier ways.

Exactly! Its rediculous! Thanks for your coment! 👍😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69