A few of my favorite sayings or quotes in life, and why ...

in #life8 years ago (edited)

A little more insight into who I am and where I come from! The first 2 I would like to share come from Higher Perspective and they really speak for themselves, in life and the perspective that more of us could have i think if our lives were less busy, and the world wasnt so messed up! I loved Jimmy Hendrix ! his music truly did change the world , and have an effect in his time and this saying still holds true today! may he rest in peace...

Image credit blogspot.com

Also from Higher Perspective i find the things we love need to be nurtured and cared for , especially in todays volitile world! I have saved this saying for many years , its definitely one of my favorites! Life is very short and precious,@ we tend to forget whats truly important as our busy daily lives take us over and overwhelm us at times...

Image credit pintrest.com
This one I have also had for a very long time! It always reminded me of when i was a little girl ! And life was so much simpler in those innocent care free days! And the times we moved alot after mom and dad split up.it was hard times to be sure but we overcame it and moved on. She actually looks alot like me when i was a little girl!

Image credit fancy.com
And this one because I love the country life and was raised on a farm when i was little this one says it best , of my life and also how my sons were raised! You truely dont need money to be happy! Even though it helps lol!

Image credit enlighteningquotes.com
I would like to share one more quote with you , as death is very much a part of life , which is in memory of my mom who passed away 14 years ago , I read this at her wake and i still read it often,we were very close and she was only 61. She passed away from diabetes complications after several strokes. She will always be remembered and missed very much...

Image credit lovethispic.com
And my last one for now anyways to lighten things up a bit that ive saved for a few years now because it always reminded me of my grandfather and his great since of humour! Of course i have many more that would like to share some day soon , but with Thanksgiving coming up here on the 10th these quotes reminded me the most of things we should give thanks for! Peace and love everyone! And may all your dreams come true!
I appreciate any and all coments, please feel free to reply or add a favourite quote of your own! ♨💕💙💞♨

Image credit redit.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54