Heres A List Of 25 Passwords TO NEVER USE !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

📵 In this day and age it is now more important then ever to have a strong password ! We already know just how easy it is for hackers to get at your information, so dont make it any easier for them by useing a simple password ! which im sure many if not most of you do , that are reading this post right now !


specops Software

📵 Now as I was laying here in bed blogging away on my tablet and reading some news in flipboard , before falling asleep for the day ( Nightshift Worker ) , I came across this great article I wanted to share , of the 25 worst passwords you could ever use ! And heres a link if you want more information on this ! : http://time.com/4639791/worst-passwords-2016/

📵 This is a list which is released yearly by Slash Data ! To help protect people in todays digital age .
#1 ) And the worst password used from more then 5 million leaked over 2016 is ??? !!!! 1,2,3,4,5,6 Surprise Surprise ! Lol ! 😂
#2) And the second worst is !!!???? password ! Lol !😂
#3) 12345
#4) 12345678
#5) Football
#6 ) qwerty
#7) 1234567890
#8) 1234567
#9) princess
#10) 1234
#11) login
#12) welcome
#13) solo
#14) abc123
#15) admin
#16) 121212
#17) flower
#18) passwOrd
#19) dragon
#20) sunshine
#21) master
#22) hottie
#23) lovme
#24) zac1zac1
#25) password1


DegiCert blog

📵 So there you have it ! And im guessing some of you are on this list ! Lol ! And if you are I sugest you change you password ! The crooks are onto you, and dont say I didnt warn you ! And lets not forget useing the same password on multiple devices ! Alot of these are the same year after year , as we are creatures of habit and tend to think its never going to happen to you untill it does ! Now your screwed ! Steem on and good luck ! 👍😊


Zoho Blog

📵Please feel free to follow me if you like ! And if you leave a comment I will follow you back as soon I check my blog !

⤴🆙⤴ All my posts are 100% Steem Powered Up into my Retirement / Pension Fund Wallet ! Thanks for the support ! ⤴🆙⤴

Thanks for my Banner @son-of-satire ! My Badges @elyaque ! And my Signature by @merej99 !💙


Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.
Sort:  

Did you know that 30% of pins for atm debit cards are 1234, 4321, 1111, and 0000.

If you have one of those set as your pin I would recommend changing it immediately.

I wonder if anyone here does?

Haha, wonderful read thanks for the information. I mean, I use 32 random generated passwords for anything worth keeping safe, but at the same time. A lot of people don't understand the value in having a good password.

Steem on my friend, as I always enjoy your posts,
~ @Timbo

Thanks a lot for your great reply ! And your so right ATM s debit cards and also credit cards are generally set up easy as not to forget ! Lol ! Please people ! Stop doing this !!!! Thanks again @Timbo ! Steem on ! 👍😊

Weird the password hunter2 wasn't in there :p

Old joke found here: http://www.bash.org/?244321

Lol! Azure Diamond ! Thanks for shareing , I use a tablet but will try it some time ! Steem on ! Thats probably number 26 haha ! 👍😊

I cheked. Not on the list 😎

(Edit: But I did not spell check)

Lol ! Glad your not on my naughty list haha ! Thanks for replying steem on !👍😊

Hahaha ! Im pretty sure I caught alot of people ! Lol ! At least 3 admittedly so far on steemit Haha ! Thanks for replying steem on !😊👍

Thank ! Love your little video ! Steem on !👍😊

Did you steal my password?

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Lol ! I think I did actually ! Haha thanks for replying steem on !😊👍

Thanks for replying ! Yes and whats worse is alot of these dont change year after year ! Lol steem on !👍😊

Haha ! I like that one ! Thanks for shareing hehe ! Steem on !😊👍

For the record, it's not my password and I've read this before and did a search again. Now, I found this from CA
http://www.ctvnews.ca/password-and-letmein-among-worst-passwords-ever-1.729935

hi @karenmckersie

I loved that line, passwords are like underpants. So true

Followed and resteemed

Hahaha ! 😂 Thanks me too ! Lol ! Thanks so much for following me im following back @ogochukwu ! And the resteem ! Its important more people know about this ! Steem on !👍😊

Dangit! Mine is "hottie"....Guess I better change it.

Haha ! Well now you have to for sure lol ! 😂Thanks for the laugh steem on !😂👍

Lol ! hottie , thats quite the handle ! I cant believe thousands of people actually use that ! Hahaha 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76