๐ŸŒฌ GO FLY A KITE !!! ๐ŸŒฌsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life โ€ข 7 years ago

๐ŸŒฌ Haha ! Its national kite flying day !!! Which dates all the back to China in 470 b.c . Heres a link with some pointers on flying a kite and a bit more information ! http://www.nationaldaycalendar.com/national-kite-flying-day-february-8/

๐ŸŒฌ So when was the last time , if ever you flew a kite !? I know its been many years for me ! In fact since I was a teenager , and I used to love it ! I guess as I grew older and life got very busy it just never entered my mind untill I seen it was National Kite Flying Day ! Lol who knew !? Now I wish I had a kite , even though its freezing cold outside it might be fun down by the lake ! If you decide to go kite flying today please message me ! I would love to hear about it ! NOW GO FLY A KITE !!! LOL ! ๐ŸŒฌ๐ŸŒฌ๐ŸŒฌ

๐ŸŒฌ PERHAPS ONE OF THESE HUGE KITES !!

๐ŸŒฌ Heres a list of some common names of kites all around the world as steemit is a worldly site !! Which i got from this link while I was researching kites !!
http://www.nationalkitemonth.org/names-for-kites-from-around-the-world/
Afrikaans (South Africa) โ€“ Vlieers
Belgian โ€“ Plakwaaier
Chinese โ€“ Fung jung
Dutch โ€“ Vlieger
English โ€“ Kite
Estonian โ€“ Lohe
Finnish โ€“ Leija
French โ€“ Cerf volant
German โ€“ Drachen
Indonesia โ€“ Layang-layang
Italian โ€“ Aquilone
Japanese โ€“ Tako
Korean โ€“ Youn
Mexican โ€“ Papalote
Norwegian & Danish โ€“ Drage
Portuguese โ€“ Pipas
Philippines โ€“ Saranggola
Russian โ€“ Letuchij zmeij
Serbo-Croat โ€“ Zmaj
Spanish โ€“ Cometas
Swedish โ€“ Drake
Thai โ€“ Wau


pintrest.com

๐ŸŒฌ Its also National Boy Scouts Day !! Maybe you will see some boy scouts out flying kites today ! So have a great hump day and fly a kite , I realize its very hard to leave steemit for any length of time , lol ! But your heart will thank you for it ! Steem On !

โคด๐Ÿ†™โคดThis post is 100% Steem Powered Up into my Retirement Fund Wallet ! Thanks for all the support !โคด๐Ÿ†™โคด

๐ŸŒฌThanks for Banner @son-of-satire ! My Badges @elyaque ! My Signature @merej99 ! ๐Ÿ’™



Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.
Sort: ย 

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for putting me in your tribune ! I love the extra exposer !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‰

You go fly a kite! - LOL, just kidding. Ok, if you want to, I guess you can.

Haha ! I love it ! Hehe ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‰And I would if it wasnt so cold and snowing ! Lol !๐ŸŒฌ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Come to think of it I usually see loads of peopke flying kites on the coast but haven't see any for a while.

I think people spend way more time these days indoors ! I dont even see kids in the parks anymore , for us its winter and for 3 days its been snowing ! ๐ŸŒฌ๐ŸŒฌ๐ŸŒฌ

We have had snow and hail. No children playing out here too, to child and wet at the minute I suppose but never stopped us when we were younger

They all spend their time on cell phones, video games and computers now ! We never had these things when we were young ! We actually rode bikes and flew kites back in the day ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿš€๐ŸŒฌ

So much more fun :)

Resteemed โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†๐Ÿ˜Ž

Awesome ! Thanks for the resteem , Steem On !๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘

You're welcome. โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†๐Ÿ˜Ž

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71