🍸Feb 22 : Is National Margarita Day ! Recipe / Jimmy Buffet (MARGARITAVILLE )Utube Video Included ! 🍸steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

🍸 Yippee !!! Lets party , the Margarita happens to be my favorite alcholic drink when im having a cocktail ! In fact its the most common Tequilla cocktail served in the USA ! The original Margarita is a combination of Tequilla , triple sec. And freshly squeezed lime juice . If you prefer a less tart drink it can be made with lemons but i prefer the original ! My favrite way of drinking it is whizzed up in a blender , blended with crushed ice , its perfect on a hot summer day ! But it can also be served on the rocks over ice , or with no ice at all ! I have also had Margaritas blended up with ice and strawberries ! Its just a matter of what you like . 🍸
HERES A LINK TO THE FULL STORY : http://www.nationaldaycalendar.com/2017/02/21/february-22-2017-national-margarita-day-national-cook-a-sweet-potato-day/

1487752033327-1729587423.jpg

🍸 Heres the traditional or most common Margarita Recipe taken from the above article ! :

🍸 1 ounce of Tequilla
🍸 A dash of tripple sec.
🍸 Juice of 1/2 a lime or lemon !
🍸 Pour over crushed ice , in a lime rimmed glass dipped in salt ! Mmmm its delicous , and very refreshing ! I really hope you will try it ! This is my way of celebrating the National Margarita Day , by shareing it with my fellow steemians !
Its also National cook a sweet potato day lol , if you can believe it ! So eat some sweet pototo fries perhaps along side your Margaritta and have a great day , or evening !

🍸 Of course it wouldnt be Margarita Day without a song by Jimmy Buffet ! MARGARITAVILLE ! From Utube , I hope you enjoy it ! :

⤴🆙⤴This post is 100% Steem Powered Up into my Retirement Fund Wallet ! Thanks for all the support ! If you decide to follow me please comment , so I know and can follow you back ! Thanks ! 🍸

💙 Thanks for Badges @elyaque ! My signature @merej99 ! My Banner @son-of-satire ! 💙

new badges.jpg

Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.

bba6a8eff5.gif

Sort:  

Sounds delicious! Love me some Jimmy Buffett (and Marg's) It's 5-o'clock somewhere! :)

Going out tonight for dinner, sounds like we need to order a few!

Awesome ! I wish I could join you ! ! 🍸🍹🍸

I didn't know about this National Margarita Day! Don't drink too many of those margaritas @karenmckersie!

Haha ! I sure wish i could afford to go out for some !!! Lol !👍🍸🍹

Everyday is margarita day, don't you think?

Sounds good to me !! CHEERS !🍸🍹🍸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65837.38
ETH 2629.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67