WISH - AN APP WITH LOTS OF BARGAINS, I HAVE BEEN SHOPPING. FINGERS CROSSED...

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Have you ever heard of a site called WISH. This is a site that my daughter told me about. You can buy really cheap products, some are free you only have to pay the postage. They have an app that is easy to use plus you get points for what you buy.

Wish.jpg

https://www.wish.com/

I have given it a go as my daughter has had a few things from them that are pretty good for the price she paid. A lot of things do come from China.

I decided to give it a go and seen what they had. Hopefully they arrive how they look.

I first found some colouring pens that i could use for my colouring books, the price is really good.

Wish 9.jpg

18 pens for the price £1 plus £2 for postage, worth a try.

I noticed they sold seeds, plants and gardening accessories.

Wish 10.jpg

I ordered 2 x 12 cell hole propagation trays for me to sow my seeds, I will be able to sit these on my window sill. They are little greenhouses so should give my seeds a good chance.
At a £1 each

1 Garden bag that i could use to grow my carrots, I ordered the bigger size (10 gallon). This will make it easier to see if my carrots are growing just by lifting the flap.
£2 each

1 Pack of Purple Sunflower seeds, the Purple will look lovely standing next to my Golden ones. You get 20 seeds.
Free with Postage of £2

1 packet of 20 seeds for a beautiful Sakura Cherry Blossom tree. I am hoping these grow as would look lovely standing in my garden. Fingers Crossed.
£1

I then ordered a watch for my hubby for work, with him working on the building site he goes through quite a few as they are quickly broken, I found this one that was Free with £3 Postage. Cheaper than the £10 ones he buys.

Wish 6.jpg

I THINK I GOT A BIT CARRIED AWAY

I then saw this handy gadget that i could carry in my bag, A multifunctional OTG card reader, Micro SD, SD Card,USB Reader. This will come in handy. If it works.

Wish 3.jpg

At only £1 its worth a go.

I can't go shopping without treating myself to some new Make Up. I saw these gorgeous Matte lipsticks that were Only £1 I I ordered this colour, let's hope it looks this good when it arrives.

Wish 2.jpg

I have put other things into my Wish basket that i can keep there for when i am ready to buy. I want to check what the above are like first, if there any good then i will try a few more things.

WHO DOESN'T LIKE A BARGAIN


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

That’s huge company in the social media I love it

Thank you :)

My husband has purchased things from WISH before... shopping takes a long time and a few of the items have been knock offs... but all-in-all it depends on what you're looking for.

I refused to buy any electronics from them... we did this once and were sadly disappointed.

I wasnt expecting much. Think my daughter has been lucky so far. Ill see what i get. :)

Good shopping, don't be surprised if the seeds get stopped at the border.

I'm expecting that to happen. Would like to see a purple sunflower :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33