Winter is here with nasty white stuff stopping my hubby from working.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Thank you snow for ruining my day, it snowed last night and laid so now everything is still white.

Hubby was up at half 5 ready for work, he drove for 40 minutes to work to be told its to cold to work, that means another day without pay. Being self - employed is great when the weather is good and there's plenty of work but when the weather is bad No sick pay, nothing, its really annoying.

We are hoping the temperature rises a little so he can get back to work, come on its Christmas in 2 weeks

Now we are sat watching more episodes of Supernatural, we have nearly finished season 12 then what do we do?
There is one little one that is happy daddy is home MIKA she is sleeping peacefully and happy, she doesn't like her dad going out in the morning.

The snow has ruined Monday lets hope Tuesday has a better chance and he works or he will be out looking for a paper round or maybe a lollipop man is better for him.

Please send lots of warm weather please, having my hubby around everyday now up until Christmas could cause hubby a lot of pain.


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

friend, I agree with you that your work problem due to snowflake . But friends thought that you got a nice leisure time . Some people want to take out time for some time but they can not get even under the pressure of work . So you've got a wonderful time to enjoy and give yourself a little time.
I think God has allowed you to rest or give yourself time. ..... @karenb54

Awww I have dragged my hubby out into the snow today for a few hours to get some photography shots in the woods haha he is moaning now though lol On the plus side, I have loads of new images for steemit! :D

Hahaha I am intriqued what photos you have..

Your words. You dragged your hubby into the woods to take photos, now hes moaning...
Naughty photo? Lol :)

xD Lol I really should read back what I type shouldn't I hahaha

such is the lot of the self-employed.

I know how he feels. Work has dried up a bit for me also.

Hence lots of me posting on Steemit. ;-)

There are worse ways to spend snowy days than tucked up on the couch.

Make the most of it and give your poor hubby a cuddle. Use this as a positive break and treasure your time together.

Be happy, and the work will come. you could also use this time to explore other ways for him to make an income that doesn't involve going out into the snow. Be creative, inquisitive and just see what you can find.

You never know, this may just be the catalyst to a whole new world for you both. ;-)

It may be but the idea of spending all night and day together could cause a lot of problems as we both wind each other up lol
He best get a paper rounx just to give me a break lol :)

Not only an unhappy hubby, he's going to under your feet and skin too. Fingers crossed that it will warm up and melt the snow.

I hope so but not looking good, he will drive me nuts lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78