Where have all the good looking guys gone, none in my town lol

in #life7 years ago (edited)

How has meeting someone and starting a relationship changed over the years.

Going back 36ish years meeting a boy I would go out drinking and dancing then meet someone I liked then usually had a few dates, now its all Internet dating, talking to someone you picked out of a line up, hoping he is who he says he is. Why has it got so hard to meet someone your attracted to.

I used to go out 4 nights a week night clubbing, back in the day a boy would buy you a drink to start a conversation. Seems boys dont do that anymore, well they dont in my town

My daughter goes out once in a blue moon and spends around £100, she says she has to get drunk incase she gets chatted up as the drink makes them better looking. Has all the ugly boys moved into my town.

I want my daughter to find a good looking boy. When I say good looking I mean HOT. I would like boys like this to move closer.

Jensen Ackles, I know hes married so a lookalike will do.

Zak Efron, such a pretty boy with a phwoar body

Tom Hardy, Plays a hard man but so good to look at.
<
Taken from Google

If anyone knows boys like this please send them here, for my daughter of course, only want the best for her.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

I understand you want your daughter to be happy with a nice man. But there is a catch.

If he is drop dead gorgeous EVERYONE will be after him. Your daughter will constantly be competing against all the other women, some of whom have their morals around their ankles. She will have no peace of mind and heartbreak is only a text message away.

What she / you want is some eye candy. Fair enough. We all like someone nice to look at.

But what she NEEDS is a lonely man. Someone who is not butt ugly, stable, nice, but is just not 'edgy' enough for women to like. He's the quiet one, sort of shy, sitting in the corner.

If your daughter gives him the time of day (and she will have to approach him, he will never approach her) and treats him well - he will be totally faithful and dedicated to making her happy. He will grow under her care and become more of the man she needs than she could ever have imagined.

And, she might find, just quietly, that hidden beneath that shy exterior is a hot body just waiting for a little attention. She will have all the eye candy she wants - in private, and none of the heartache of everyone trying to steal her man.

Look for a computer geek. Look for an endurance athlete. They don't look like much at first, but when you get to know them.... that's a different story.

As a card carrying HOT guy myself (don't laugh! It's my fantasy and I can dream all I want!) the thing that will get your daughter noticed - is being fit, healthy, happy and outgoing.

That fitness radiates a positive vibe that is irresistible. And everyone loves being around happy people.

Stand out in the pub - everyone there is getting drunk to make everyone else look better. To the hot guy your daughter is just another one in the crowd.

Tell her to be sober - stand out - be different. That way if a hot guy does stray into her local, she won't miss the chance to grab him.

But the way ALL of the guys on internet dating are married or in a relationship. Whereas in the pub on 80% - 90% are.

Dating is not a fun game in the 21st century, and I'm really glad I don't have to do it any more.

That's what I have told her but she is young and daft, I want her to find a decent lad, one who looks at her and only her and one that treats her right, I will be happy then :)

I don't doubt it :)

Lols.......so cute

At least pick one that knows how to have a shave in the morning. Any suggestions I could make are a lot older that yours so I will refrain

Jensen is my favourite, shaven or unshaven lol

I'm sorry I am not good looking... :(

Hahaha bless you

time changed a lot this part of the interaction and knowing new people, is all getting more and more impersonal, anyway this new communication system allow us to connect with people over the world and not just for the people in town. I live in a small country and a smaller town and sometimes thinking about the old times makes you see how different things was back in the days.

Its def harder to meet some one. Glad im old and married lol

You could send any extras my way....the more senior extras, at least!

Your on lol senior good looking guys coming your way :)

And the lookers don't want commitment, my son included. He goes on dates then says he's not ready to be one one one. I'm glad he's dedicating his time to his studies but no one being serious nowadays is strange. Honestly I think chivalry is dying, everyone sleeps around so there is no seriousness in courting or importance in making anyone feel good.

I totally agree, my daughters tells me when she goes out she gets asked to go in the alleys, dirty little skanks, glad she tells them where to go.

From these three... Only Dean lol:)

That man needs to have a warning, he is to hot :)

@optimisticguy just up/voted your post. I like your writing style. If you want me to up/vote all your postings simply follow me @optimisticguy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81