UPDATE, been shopping for a bathroom, Its really going to happen.

in #life7 years ago

What a day I have had, up at 7.30 as I needed to be up early as we had a good day planned, we were off bathroom shopping.

After looking around we went to Tecaz where we had seen TV adverts showing a few lovely looking Showers and bathroom setts.

We left the house around half 10, it takes me that long to get ready.

When we first got there instead of going straight to a assistant we decided to have a look around and experiment with a few cubicles and see what is on offer. There was so much to look at, with only having a small bathroom there were a few that we couldn't fit in.

After as had a look around we then approached an assistant who took us to his computer to show us what we were after. I explained my problem and how difficult getting in and out of a normal bath. He asked us loads of questions, then said he would advice a shower cubicle, where he could re-arrange our bathroom to fit in a shower cubicle, sink wit vanity set and mirror plus toilet and towel rail, his design would give us a little more room than we have now, mainly for the future as my knee and health isn't going to get better I will eventually need a wheelchair event thought I am fighting to stay on my feet for as long as possible. His design would mean in the future we could wheel a wheelchair into the bath then I could manoeuvre myself over to a shower chair without to many problems.

So that's what I am going for

With a double shower heads, one over your head then a one placed lower for when I sitting down. A bit like the one below but square.

The assistant is coming to measure up on Tuesday night to make sure we can do what we are hoping to do, then on Saturday we are booked into go and pick what we want and all the accessories, taps and towel rail then we will work out the price. We we then arrange a day for fitting.

I will keep you informed with every process.

I am very happy and can't wait. Its really going to happen

THANK YOU STEEMERS I CAN'T SAY IT ENOUGH THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Good news Karen
Hope everything will be done soon 👍🏻
Can't wait for the next update 😊

Thank you, neither can I lol :)

I'm happy you're going to get your bathroom! I hope you get the one you want!!!

I am getting what I need, it will make my life now and in the future so much easier. Thank you :)

Thank you, so am I :)

That is going to be so awesome for you!!

Its really sad I am sitting here really happy and buzzing that soon I will be able to wash myself lol, thank you :)

We will all celebrate with you!

I am going to live in the shower lol :)

Well that's a nice report to start my day ;-)

Thank you, Its been a busy day, I am shattered and in pain but so happy, :)

This is such great news! Happy to hear things are moving along, Karen.

Thank you, They are, hopefully will have more news on Tuesday night :)

I can almost feel your excitement. Wow just wow. :)

Buzzing, absolutely buzzing lol Thank you :)

I'm so happy to hear it! Congratulations, I hope it'll happen as soon as possible:)

Thank you so much hun :)

What good news dear friend @ karenb54, congratulations, you are soon enjoying your new place, thank you very much for this update
Have a great night

Thank you so much for taking your time to read it :)

Congratulations!!!! :D I am really happy you will get it n_n

I am really excited, Thank you :)

Thank you so much :)

So awesome to see this coming together for you. Life will be so much smoother when it's done. Very happy for you, hon!

Thank you so much, I am really excited :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38