UK to be battered by Hurricane Ophelia, She is on her way,

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Here in the UK we are waiting for Hurricane Ophelia to hit how does it feel to have a hurricane named after you @opheliafu

Its hitting Ireland now with very strong winds, it has caused a bit of damage and some unfortunate soul has lost there lives to this. After Ireland its heading for Scotland then on its way to us, Just hope by then she has lost a lot of her power and calmed down. Its very murky outside, we had winds and rain this morning, think that was just letting us know she is on her way.

The wind has blown the big Cherry Blossom Tree next to mine quite a bit as she has lost a lot of her leaves, all these leaves you see on the floor will get blown into my garden. This usually happens anyway without a Hurricane.

You can see its getting misty in the background. Hubby has come home early as he can't see in front of him where he is working.

This is in front of my house at the minute, its pretty murky and damp.

I hate strong winds, I can put up with most weather but winds. I live in a timber framed house, when its really windy you can feel the winds pressing against the walls, hubby says its not going anywhere but I still have visions of windows flying in and walls blowing away.

The weather forecasters have said by 3 ocklock tomorrow the bad weather should be over with, if you don't hear from me before then send help please.


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Good luck @karenb54 storms are scary, but stay cuddled up and warm and you will be just fine.

I am always warm lol these hot flushes are annoying, thank you :)

I get them occasionally now, so I know what you mean. :(

Its pretty scary as she has already done a lot of damage :(

Wishing you love and safety! Hope there’s not much damage and it loses power🌱

Thank you, I hope it doesn't come,mother nature is angry I think

Never knew UK got them. Stay safe.

We usually get the tail ends but this one seems determined to visit us. Thank you :)

I have been away from the news these days, I did not know this situation in the region of your country, the weather lately the strong winds are wreaking havoc.
I am very sorry for this situation dear friend @ karenb54

We hope its over with soon, thank you @jlufer :)

oh wow good luck and I wish you the best!

Thank you :)

Haha, i don't think they named it specifically after me- i'm not that notorious!
It's interesting how they are named alphabetically though, the next name is Philippe. The National Hurricane Centre put out the list of names A-Z for each year and these are maintained by the World Meteorological Organization.
And just in case you are wondering Karen is one of the names in the 2019 list.

That hurricane will be full of hot air and fizzle out quickly. Why can't they think off something better

I never was good at converting time zones, so, just in case you need it, I will send you some . 🔊 🔊 H E L P

Thank you, the wnd is getting Stronger

I'm hoping it clears up before the kids are on half term next week! We really want to try out our new camping equipment lol

It supposed to be gone by tomorrow night

I hope so, or I will have one very disappointed 12 year old...not to mention me! XD

He will love it :)

Great Post and Nice Weather 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99