The rain is back, a catch up on a few plants/flowers that are growing in my garden. 🌹🌺💐

in #life5 years ago

We are back in the house today as the rain is back, no gardening so pottering around the house catching up with housework. Its still warm but not as warm as it has been, my plants will be enjoying the rain. There's not much going on out there apart from a few more flowers out on my decking. I am loving watching my plants grow and bloom from my recliner.

I bought this Red Hydrangea 2 months ago, it has grown quite a lot since re-potting.

RED HYDRANDGEA (2 MONTHS AGO)

Red Hydrangea new. 2.jpg

RED HYDRANGEA (NOW)

Hydrangea 3.jpg

I think its time to move this pot and bring it out of the corner and placed somewhere i can see it better. I may place a Green bush back into that spot to spread the colour around the garden.

I also have a lovely Geranium growing on the other side of the garden. I got this plant from hubby's mum when she sold her lodge, it has grown so much since then. I am now getting a few lovely buds that are about to open. I can see this pot from where i am sitting in the house.

Geranium 3.jpg

I have a few Green bushes that i received from hubby's, (not sure what they are called) that are growing tall and filling out, i want to change there positions in the garden, Hubby doesn't know yet so better buy some beers in, as he will need to be bribed to do more lifting.

I need to do more research on a few of my plants to find out there names and what they need, I was given around 12 pots, some i know some i don't have a clue. There is so much to learn, they will all need to be added to my Gardening Journal. How do i find out what plant names are.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

I love seeing your post and see how well your garden is doing. Everything beautiful

Thank you. I love getting your messages :)

The Hydrangea is doing good, we to have rain here today but its welcome as he has brought down the temperatures to a bearable range

That's good, being hot and uncomfortable is not nice

Saturday is going to be a hot and uncomfortable day, I am planning a pre sunrise walk and then staying indoors for the rest of the day

Think we are having more rain.
Stay in the shade in Saturday or a cool bath lol :)

Both very good options that I may well do :)

Muy bello jardin @karenb54,saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71