The Queen paid us all a visit today with a speech about our fight against Coronavirus. 👑👑

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Today the Queen is broadcasting to her nation against our fight against CoronaVirus. It is only her 4th televised event of her 68 year reign. She thanked all the key workers for what they are doing, and thanked everyone for staying home in this time of crisis. She ended her speech with.

"We should take comfort that while we may have more still to endure, better days will return: we will be with our friends again; we will be with our families again; we will meet again. But for now i send my thanks and warmest wishes to you all."


Queen.jpg

I was expecting more from her speech, thought she may be the one to put us in for a full lock down as some people aren't following the rules, they are still meeting friends and going out to the parks etc. I suppose that is down to our government to decide on. I think we will end up in full lock down, no going out for an hours exercise. I prefer to stay home and not meet with anyone. It does look like the Queens speech has pleased a lot of people, she does look really good for an 93 year old. She is staying home and we must do the same.

I have been good and followed instructions, don't understand why some think it doesn't involve them, they can do what they want when they want, they will be the 1st to want attention if they catch the virus. We all have to think about others, we stay home, we don't spread the virus, we then save lives, its that simple.

Its been one of those days where i have needed something to comfort me, going through this isolation is so boring, its doing my head in as i can imagine we are all thinking the same. There's not much i can do to liven up my day other than have a few food treats, Its my excuse and sticking with it. I decided i needed something warm, sweet and tasty, what better than a nice bowl of sweet porridge with a spoonful of Nutella.


Porridge.jpg

This was just what i needed, i didn't eat it all, just enough to give me that comfort buzz and make me feel better. It warmed me up, filled me up and made me smile. When this isolation is over we will either have put on weight or pregnant. I definitely will not be pregnant. I am trying my best to be good but sometimes you just need a treat.

We are all taking one day at a time, doing what we have to to get through another day, i have to keep checking my phone to see what day it is. I do know 3 pups that are really happy they have there family home 24/7 they are really going to miss there dad when he does eventually return to work, whereas i will be over the moon he has gone back.

Hope everyone is OK, STAY SAFE


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

I Listened to her Speech - thought it was great

Maybe people will listen to her :)

I hope so, some think it doesn't apply to them though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90