Steemers have taught me so much about being positive and looking forward rather than back. Thank You :)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My thoughts have changed a lot since joining Steemit.

When I was fit and not housebound I was a very positive person, I would see the good in everyone and look forward to the future but when I became disabled my life took a different turn, I had to much time too think and dwell on my past, my childhood was abusive, the more I thought about it the more negative I got.

I used to wake up thinking here I go again another day of pain, another day to dwell on the bad things I constantly had episodes of bad depression, sitting in the house alone not doing anything will have a tendency to drive you nuts. But since joining Steemit my thoughts have changed.

I have spoke too people who are in the same situation as me who are positive, they look ast everything differntly to what I did, They had hobbies that brightened there days, I had got myself into a rut but now my days are a lot better.

I don't wake up with negative thoughts, my first thoughts are I wonder if I have any new flowers this morning I look forward to sitting in my little garden and make it as pretty as I can, I can't wait to re-pot my seedlings and see how many flowers I get. Since starting my garden I have had less thoughts about my past and amazingly planning for my future which I didn't think I had befote.

Everyone is really positive on here, there full of good advice and enthusiasm and full of positivity , Its been better than my counselling seasions..

THANK YOU STEEMERS FOR MY NEW OUTLOOK AND THE POSITIVITY YOU HAVE BROUGHT INTO MY LIFE


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

image

This was from a fortune cookie about 3 months ago. I think Steemit is the good stuff that was waiting in store. Thanks for sharing your positivity @karenb54

Wow that is brilliant :)

I completely undestand what you mean. I have a chronic arm injury (aprox 8 years now) that really struck me since I had to give up some hobbies that I really enjoyed and I'll probably never be able to do it properly ever again. And constantly being reminded of the injury because of the pain ain't helping...

But it's important to focus on the things that you do still have and enjoy them fully and let the positivity give you the energy that you need. :)

And you really have a nice garden!

Thank you its getting there, Pain seems to take over our lifea at times. Hope you get some reliec soon :)

Thanks for sharing your positive vive, truly motivational.

Thank you :)

The only way to go is up! I'm happy you are feeling more positive :) Sending you lots of light :)

Thank you much appreciated :)

There's no such thing as failure, only outcomes.

Very true :)

I have followed you, look forward to seeing more of your talent :)

It was very nice to meet you here! You are very positive person:)

You too., I am getting there Thank you :)

I always look forward. The past..... is past.....

I am learning :)

Followed :)

I joined because of the community. Seriously, the support and encouragement I feel and see here is second to none. I'm proud to be a part of the steemit family!

The communit amazing, It what keeps bringing me back :) followed back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79