Spammers are every where. Be aware

in #life7 years ago

There is always someone after what you have, spammers like to cheat you out of your cash. They are everywhere, Internet and over the phone.

I have had loads of phone calls from Microsoft saying my laptop has a virus, then trying to get control of my laptop so they can access my details.

I received a phone call this morning from a man with a foreign accent
Him Hi is this Karen Barron
Me Who is calling
Him Its Aiden
Me What do you want
Him He hung up

There a scan going round where they try to get you to answer Yes and No questions, They use your recordings saying Yes for autimative services from the bank.

I worry about older people who fall for these scams, its scary what they can do, the damage and upset they cause.

BE AWARE AND PASS IT ON


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Hi @karenb54
There are many unscrupulous people in the networks.
It is good to encircle them by informing them so that people are prepared and not giving them information.
Thank you for your contribution

Hi. We have to stay one step ahead off them, wish we couldn't beat them all with a stick lol

Thank you for reminding us. this is so important that we remain vigilant. this post is very useful friend.

Your welcome :)

Oke my friend :-)

You should check out the scammers being trolled. Look up scamming PC scammer. You will laugh. What's weird it's always people from India. It's so prominent there to get calls and get scammed

They are annoying, mind I do like to wind them up when they say my laptop has a virus, lol

Good reminder, thanx.

Your welcome :)

These scam callers are getting worse and worse all the time and that Yes or no trick is one that I fair will catch many thats why I have made sure to advise all my family and friends

Its the older generation that fall for it, greedy monsters don't care

Not at all they are evil as far as I am concerned

this is a classic in my country, the elderly are the target of these unscrupulous.
excellent post dear friend @ karenb54, thank you for sharing this information

Its the older generation that I worry about . Thanks for visiting :)

I never answer the phone if I don't recognise the number. I don't open e-mail from addresses I don't know and I don't open attachments with out checking who sent them. And never, ever answer questions that require a yes or no answer! Thanks for the awesome reminder that these snakes are out there, everywhere.

I am getting to be the same then once they have hung up I block the number :)

I'm sure it happens here as well. Scary stuff.

You have to be so very careful as they are so sly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51