Shopping at the Metrocenter with extra treats for me.

in #life7 years ago

Had a busy day today, wasn't feeling a 100% but had to go and buy the mum in laws birthday present, we buy her a hamper of nice treats for a change as she doesn't need anything. We buy her a few treats from Marks & Spencers so had to travel to the Metrocenter. I had to wait until hubby got home from work at 4ish, we didn't get there until after 6. Its such a big place I have a really hard time, we were supposed to go to M&S then onto Primark I like there Pyjamas but after M&S I couldn't do anymore, the lights in the center make me go dizzy, so it was in and out as quickly as possible.

We did manage to slip a few treats in for ourselves, we can't go to M&S without slipping a few treats in the trolley even when there prices are expensive its still a great way to give yourself a treat to cheer you up.

TOFFEE PECAN WHIPS

As you can see we have already had a taste, they go lovely with a cup of coffee.

And for tomorrow a Millionaires Chocolate Shortbread pudding.

Now that's me done for the day as I am shattered, I will have to rest up for a few days as everything hurts, to make me feel better I will have my last Chocolate Whip with a cup of Coffee tomorrow.


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

this looks very delicious dear friend @ karenb54, I must admit I handado want to try.
Enjoy your treats.
rest well I wish you a good night

It Was lovely, Thank you for visiting :)

Noooooo! I forgot you here going! Bad Jess x

How dare you forget bad bad jess x

the toffee things look good!

It Was lovely, just like a walnut whip but nicer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77