Sad day in our house tonight. R.I.P Lucy

in #life7 years ago

We have lost one of our beloved pets tonight Lucy the white rat, I sat and held her for an hour whilst she died, her breathing was really bad plus she was very skinny even though she ate a lot. I have just buried her in our garden, now the full house is full of miserable people with loads of tears.

LUCY

R.I.P Gorgeous we are going to miss you

We get so close to our furbabies losing one is so horrible and painful, We still have 2 rats left Abby and Charlie, Abby isn't very well either, they are coming up to 2 years old. I can't cope with the loss so told my daughter no more, Its always me folding them whilst they die and it kills a piece of me every time.

GIVE YOUR FURBABIES LOADS OF LOVE


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Lucy, she is in the sky now.
With diamonds.

That is lovely Thank You :)

I am so sorry for your loss. Back in January i lost my Abby (Toy Poodle) who was thirteen and a half.

Thank you.I am so sorry for your loss , its heartbreaking losing one, it has shook us all up :(

Yes it is Little Miss my eight year old niece took it really hard because we had Abby from before she was born. Sending comforting thoughts and prayers your way.

Thank you I appreciate it

I am very sorry to read this news dear friend @ karenb54, how sorry.

Thank you @jlufer. Its a very sad day

Sorry for your loss... it's heartbreaking to lose one of these little fuzzy creatures who become such integral parts of our lives.

Thank you. You have them for such a short time but they get into your heart so quickly. Going to miss her alot

So sorry for your loss...

I love rats.
I used to raise them and once upon a time I made little harnesses for them to wear so their people could keep them on a shoulder whilst traveling through the Ren Faires where I occasionally had a booth.

I'm so sorry.
sad face

Thank you. She's gong to be a big miss here, they have such lovely little personalities :(

Feeling your loss xx

So sorry for your loss. I just lost a pet, too. They're all in furry heaven running happily and freely and with no pain or sickness or sorrow.

That's what's making it easier Thank You :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70