You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 10 Year Battle with RSI and How I Overcame It

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I am glad you found a way around your pain I know myself how hard it is to live with chronic pain as I live with it too. Mine is through having 9 operations on my knee one done wrong ,wish I could find a cure.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about your bad operation! I hope you are able to find a solution as well!

Walking stick and a leg brace with loads of pain killers unfortunately

I suffered too, so I know how bizarre this will sound to you, but I'll say it anyway because it wasn't till I took this step that I got better:

Stop taking the painkillers. And trust me, I know how badly it hurts :(. And trust me, I know they make it feel better if only for a short time, I know you need the relief.

But I know what happened to me once I stopped. I came back to life.

I am tempted but scared to stop as can't handle the pain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44