Sort:  

Well it is not really about living longer on it's own that is pointless - a better aim and one most anti-ageing scientists want to achieve is to have people live optimally as long as possible.

So instead having 50 or 60 years of decent life followed by 20 plus years of bad health, you could be physically 25 years old for 100 years or 150.

It would open up all sorts of possibilities like space travel! You could do all those things that you dreamed of doing but you couldn't do.

I personally don't think anyone is going to be living indefinitely any time soon but I think a large part of our lives are wasted due to ill health which is down to ageing.

If we could treat that then people could make the most of the time they do have.

I read a scientific paper a couple of years ago that stated that in 20-30 years they reckon they will be able to produce a drug that will counter-act free-radicals, and make humans live for upwards of a thousand years.

That would certainly be interesting. One thing is for sure though; even if they are able to make such pills at a pound a piece, they won't be for sale for anything less than a million quid or more. That type of shit will never be available for the average person whilst there is alleged over-population on the Earth.

By the time we get these kind of treatments I doubt they will be able to push the overpopulation agenda anymore. The major problem is going to be the demographic shift to a larger population of people being elderly and further, a lack of young people to help look after them. Robots might help to take up some of the slack but unless we can keep people functional into old age it is going to be a big problem. Even if the treatments are initially expensive the costs will come down. They always do.

I know that already hun, someone could make me a new leg then I wouldn't mind staying around a bit longer. :)

Lol. I would like new hair and a new pancreas!

Now I want your wish I one true, haha

Don't be greedy one or the other lol

OK I would choose hair then!

I knew you were going to say that haha

Well I've never had luxurious long hair. It is a dream for me!

Oh now you want long hair suppose it has to be blonde too

I was thinking bright red!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44