Sort:  

I know it's hard, but some great advice I have heard is... if you don't like yourself, how can someone else?!

That doesn't solve the problem, but maybe identify what specifically you don't like about yourself and work on making small changes in those areas... it all starts with one step

Good thoughts actually. This is good. This is how I changed. There was a lot I didn't like about myself, and I lied to myself to cover up those dislikes, but I knew deep down. So I took small steps to change them.

Small, achievably realistic steps. :)

Yep, if you pick one thing you don't like, get a plan together on how you can improve upon that thing and then set about doing it, before you know it, that will be improved upon. Next if there is something else you don't like you set a goal and you go about working on that... before you know there isn't really anything left you don't like...

Just remember, everyone has things they don't like about themselves so don't beat yourself up @karenb54... even if it seems everyone else has everything together, they don't... everyone has something.

Everyone means something to someone...

Oh yeah - it may seem like I've got things together in theory, but in practise my life is just the same mess as the next persons.

I like that @jrcornel - well said.

Karen - really, don't beat yourself up about it. It takes time, and when you're ready you'll shine bright like a diamond! :)

I think I have given up trying. Its 1 step forward 3 backwards. Gets to the point where its easier to accept it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42