Playing darts was a hobby of mine, plus I was used in some dangerous tricks.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

You all have heard about my relationship with my father, well there was a time when I was young that I wanted his approval. I wanted him to be proud of me, wasn't until I was older did I realise nothing I did would have made him proud.

At that time he was a fantastic dart player, he would practise in our living room bang bang bang the darts would go every chance he got. I would practise with him, he used to like me too practise especially when he would stand me on a chair, put a cigarette in my mouth and make me lie my head on the dartboard so he can aim at the cigarette, I trusted him, he never threw a dart at me he always got the cigarette thankfully. Another of his tricks would be for me to stand on the chair spread my fingers wide then place it over the dart board, again he never caught my fingers, he always got the dart in between them.

Like I said I wanted him to be proud so when he wasn't there I would practise as mu as I could, We would have 501 competitions like on the TV, he would show off with how many 180's he would get, I always lost but over time I did get a lot better. We also played even numbers where you had to throw the darts at the even numbers only, he would sprint through them. Then one day we had a competition who could get there dart inside a polo mint hole, we would put thread threw the polo mint hole then stick a needle into the dart board, he had his 3 shots, he missed I had my turn I got my first dart inside the hole, *the look on his face was priceless, I then threw my 2nd dart, that too went in to the hole, he nearly bust I was so chuffed with myself and I could see ho mad he was getting he wasn't going to take this away from me I then threw my last dart, it actually smashed the polo mint, I had actually beat him He took it as his win as he had taught me I knew different


Thanks Pixabay

He was brilliant player, he met Eric Bristow in a Pub one night, he asked to play him, Eric Bristow was gutted when he lost, he shook his hand said well done and walked away. He was good to watch, he had a talent with the dartboard, shame he didn't have a better connection with his kids.

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

I always saw in the movies and I like many, but I have never tried to throw some darts at the target, as a child we used a knife to nail the wood of a tree but no more than that.
Congratulations for your aficcion, great post, Thank you very much for sharing dear friend @ karenb54

Thank you :)

Thanks for sharing:) Did you actually enjoy it as a game or was it just for your dad?

I enjoyed it, at first it was to do something with him but it ended up me wanting to beat him

Wow, incredible story. I'm glad that your dad was a great shot when you were near the board, but what a great turn of events with that mint.

Well done @karenb54! Great job!

Thank you :)So am I imagine the holes in my face and hands if he wasnt,

Hey there dart enthusiasts and thrill-seekers! Today, I want to take you on a journey into the world of dart throwing and daredevil tricks. As someone who has dabbled in the art of darts and even dared to venture into some risky stunts, I can tell you that this hobby is not just about hitting a target on a board. It's an exhilarating experience that combines precision, skill, and a dash of danger. So, grab your darts and buckle up, because we're about to dive into the thrilling realm of dart playing and the heart-pounding world of dangerous Dart Supplier Recommended tricks. Let's get ready to aim, throw, and defy the limits of what darts can do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45