New years eve without a drink for the 1st time in 35yrs

in #life8 years ago

My first New Years Eve with nothing to drink and in bed by 11.30.

Hubby has been bad a lot lately so he didn't want to risk anymore with drinking so our 1st year together we didn't see in the New Year as we usually do. I usually had a glass of wine as don't drink normally and my hubby has something plus our daughters are usually here to see the New Yea in with us BUT they decided to spend New Years Eve on town with there old friends from school.

We decided to go to bed early as we were both shattered and hoped we could get the dogs to sleep before the annoying fireworks started. We usually go and stand at our front door to watch the Fireworks with a drink but since we got our furbaby Mika she hates them. Unfortunately we couldn't get her to sleep so I had to cuddle her and sing to her my singing is terrible but it drowned out the bangs and helped her settle, the fireworks went on for over 25 minutes, 25 minutes of me singing is really bad, my dogs are scarred for life.

My daughters didn't get home until half 3 in the morning, they were both starving so I was up making them sandwiches as they would have made an awful mess and loads of noise, Nichola was OK but Demi was a little to drunk and had a sicky night. I remember my nights out, I was so much worse then her so couldn't really complain. I got into bed around 4am took ages to fall asleep, decided there was no rush to get up so slept in until 12 o'clock dinner time, yeah I know lazy buga lol Don't care I deserved it.

The first day of the year has been as well as it could have been , the girls aren't suffering, I made a lovely beef dinner, everyone is fed and watered now chilling out watching TV .

** MY FIRST DAY OF 2017 HAS BEEN GOOD, IF THIS KEEPS UP I WON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT... FINGERS CROSSED**


@karenb54

Made by @creatr

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Good read! (I was alseep before 9pm )

You must have had a hard day and Thank you :)

@karenb54, I can't say the same for myself, but I was a good boy.

We will have an awesome 2017.

I hope so. We deserve it :)

In my house we have three dogs that suffer much from the noise of fireworks, so much that we have to lock them in the rooms and give them sedative so they can hang out, it is very uncomfortable, so I understand you when you tell.
Thank you very much dear friend @ karenb54 for broadcast, be prepared to have a great 2017, up those spirits

You too my dear friend and big hugs to your dogs :)

LOL why give up alcohol :)

I can't handle it with all the medication I take :)

well yes it is probably not good to mix and mis-match alcohol and medications; some people never seem to learn that...

Its really not worth anymore aggravation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50