My next instalment of my Mindfulness Meditation series.

in #life8 years ago

Its Thursday and I have never had a chance to up date my Mindfulness Meditation journey. I am writing this more for my benefit so I can look back and see how far I have come.

With hubby due to go into hospital yesterday my mediating has been a bit hit and miss.

MONDAY
Waking around 11ish or should say woken around 11ish, my 2 girls are off on A Monday, seems hairdressers dont like Mondays as alot of the salons are closed. They were up laughing and carrying on with the TV on too loud as usual so mediating was difficult. I still tried as I have noticed once I have finished my head feels clearer, as if I have cleaned a room and thrown out all the junk. I gave up after 15 minutes as 2 19 year old screeching at something funny seems to distract you.

TUESDAY
Today I woke up around 10 ish pretty early for me. I woke up feeling sick so trying to meditate was hard. I didn't try again until later that day. Hubby had a dentist appt where I stayed in the car, the town was pretty quiet so I locked the car doors lay back in my seat and mediated . I wasn't too bothered about passersby as there was only a couple and they weren't interested in what I was doing. I lay back and forgot where I was, leaving the window slightly ajar I could feel and smell the fresh air which made a big difference as I relaxed a lot better. Clearing my mind was a lot easier to as my thoughts drifted in and out with the breeze will definitely be doing this in the garden in the summer months. I managed a good 20 minutes, thankfully I didn't fall asleep can just see me snoring and dribbling.Hubby came out 10 minutes later to a calmer Mrs.

*WEDNESDAY **
Hubby was supposed to go into hospital but once he got there it got cancelled so my whole day was upside down, I didn't get too meditate until later that day. Once he got home and calmed down he made us a sandwich then when we had finished he started nodding off to sleep in his chair, perfect time for me to meditate, the TV was on so I turned it down slightly as if I had turned it off he would have woke up saying * I was watching that
I managed 20 minutes I think as I fell sleep whilst doing it as hadn't slept well all night. I did wake up feeling refreshed and not groggy like I usually do.

MY THOUGHTS SO FAR
I am starting to feel my head is clearer and I feel calmer I'm not sure it's helping with my pain but I haven't really started focusing on my pain as yet I just want to get into the routine of mediating then build on it.

SO FAR SO GOOD

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

You will get your Mojo back once your hubby finally gets operation over and done with , and things are more relaxed ! No worries ! Steem on !👍🚀

Will be good to get the old man sorted and back to work with no worries :)

You bet ! Life can be very challenging at times !👍😉

Seems to love to challenge me. Not letting it win 💪

send him 2 work anyways ;)
after all why else have a man around, Cha Chink = money ! :)

Hes back at work just doesn't know what's going to happen keep taking days of here and there. His boss isn't helpful and hes so tight

Here is the deal, maybe you recall I am a whatever Registered Nurse & Ex-Paramedic. So Gallbladders, they are optional anatomical extras; simply this means the hospital service can rip them out at THEIR convenience; NOT yours !!!
Thus they "back-troop" you when they feel they can get away with it. So over time the repeatedly DELAY /postpone your operation. Your 'mission' is to make them CHOOSE 2 do your operation over spending the afternoon on the golf course...
Make your situation seem more "dire" than it is. LIE if need be; tell them occasionally the pain is so bad you are contemplating suicide or whatever to make them keep their health care pledge to you.
Please do research since if they feel you are lying they will delay your operation for five years = revenge !!!
Sorry modern life is like this BUT; nice polite respectful gurlz finish last...
JUST DO IT ;)

If he doesn't get it done on Tuesday ill do it myself lol

Noise cancelling headphones needed?

Yeah thats a good idea :)

The meditation is very important, especially in these moments of stress, try to continue that you will help a lot dear friend @ karenb54

I will get there Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72