My head is in a mood, Mental-health problems, focusing on my garden, flowers & bee's 🌼🐝🌹🐝

in #life4 years ago

Today has been a weird day for me, i'm not sure what is going on with my mind. I woke up in quite a good mood then as the day i have started to feel moody towards my hubby, something i getting to me winding me up. I can feel myself get angry every time i talk to him or when he talks to me. This is only with hubby, i am OK with everyone else. I have told him how i feel, he has asked me if he has done anything wrong, he hasn't done anything its just me. I have come to bed to pull myself away from the situation before i get any worse. NOW that is a big improvement, usually i would stay downstairs to make it worse. There would have been a full blown argument starting from nothing and ending with us not speaking.

CHANGING THE SUBJECT

I haven't done much today with me feeling the way i do, i had to pull myself up to go water the plants. I would have stayed in the garden all day as the garden mellows me out but we are having very strong winds. Hubby has had to go put up one of my bushes that keep getting blown over, thankfully there is no damage. I am hoping tomorrow is a better day as i have a few things i want doing.

I decided to concentrate on my garden to take my mind away from everything else going on in my head. I thought its about time i updated my Gardening Journal that i started back in 2017. Every year i start again i add that year to the list.

Garden Journal


Garden journal 2020.jpg

Steemit got me into gardening or should say Steemers got me into gardening and Steemit helped me fund it. Over the years i have gradually built my garden, tried so many plants and found i love any flower that the Bee's love so dedicated my garden to the Bee's, everything i do is to help keep them working. All my Flowers are Bee friendly, I have Bee houses and a Bee watering hole where they can drink safely.

I am planting the flower seeds in Rounds

Round 1

Borage
Cornflower
Hollyhocks 10 ft
Sunflowers
Lupin
Petunia
Sweet Pea
Roses
2 x Unknown
Lavender
Poppy

These are in my green house now, once they are strong enough they will be transferred to bigger pots then i will start on the next round to keep a constant stream of flowers adding loads of colour to my Bee garden

Round 2

Aubrieta
Cosmos
Buddleja
Nasturtiums
Borage
Cornflower
Hollyhocks
Sweet Pea
Lupin

I will be sticking with flowers that i know are Bee friendly and good reliable source of nectar. I have added all this information into my Garden Journal so i can use the information for future gardens


Flowers 2020.jpg

And again when Round 2 are ready to be potted i will start n Round 3. Round 3 Is empty at the moment as i want to see how well each flower grows then add the best growers to Round 3 and maybe the same if i get a Round before the Summer ends. I am trying to have a little country meadow garden where the Bee's can come do what they have to then hopefully return, we all need to be doing our bit to keep the Bee's in work. I get so much pleasure sitting watching the Bee's at work, and its a great time for me to practise some photography.

I have tried to take photographs every year unfortunately some years aren't as photogenic as other years. For example last year was a wash out, we had so much rain i didn't have much of a garden. My best gardens were 2017 & 2018 and hopefully i am able to add this year to me list.


bees3.jpg

I am feeling a little calmer, focusing on this post and my garden has took my mind of hubby so he may just be safe when he next's talks to me. Its just as well he knows me and what i have been through. He knows i will calm down and the feeling will disappear, i have always had this with men as they are the ones that hurt me. I am getting better, i talk now which helps and lets hubby know when to hide and when to come out. I am a lot better than i was 😁😁

Sort:  

It is very good that you have a very nice hobby that will definitely make you feel better especially if your garden blooms with flowers plus vegetables that you can cook.
You can also try to do some grafting with fruiting plants, trees, and flowers @karenb54

I gave up on the Veg, i am sticking with flowers and fruit :)

Everyone needs a break from others,

Hopefully you don't end up planting Hubby in the garden..haha

I have already thought about it, can't find a pot big enough hahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14