My dogs have taken over, we are told when its bedtime.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Me and hubby were watching I'm a celebrity get me out off here on TV last night. My hubby loves this show and waits all year for it starting but since he has gone back self-employed he has been coming home shattered. He was a foreman where all he did was paperwork and walk around the site NOW bless him he is back to doing the heavy work building houses.

He gets in from work around 5, takes the dogs for a walk then has a shower, we then dish out tea then by 7 ocklock he is sitting in his chair snoring. He has missed most of the TV show this year, he keeps asking me what happened.

My dogs are so used to going to bed at a certain time they start to tell us its bedtime but with the show finishing a little later last night Mika thought she had best remind me its time for bed.

HERES ME, HUBBY SLEEPING, MIKA TELLING ME ITS BEDTIME AND GEORDIE SOUND ASLEEP

I am starting to wonder who is in charge here, think the dogs have taken over.


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

what is your pooch fixated on? So focused. Cute as a button. How did cute as a button become a thing. lol

Shes watching the tv, waiting for it to be turned off lol :)

The dogs are just telling you what is the best to do - in their opinion :)

BTW, may I nominate you to participate in the #sevendaybnwchallenge? Thank you!

My last post can be found here.

I have already done the challenge, I will have another go if your allowed too :) thank you

Of course you can have another go. Please, do it :)

Dogs (and cats) know best! The animals in our house know when bedtime is and when its time to get up! The going to bed isn't too bad. The cats sit at the bedroom doors and wait. The dogs get a little more antsy. But wake up time is totally different. Cats will paw it our faces and the dogs begin to bark and whine. Such a ruckus first thing in the morning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81