MY DAUGHTER IS CELEBRATING HER 21ST BIRTHDAY. A PHOTO OF HER BIRTHDAY TATTOO.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

My youngest is 21 today, Happy birthday Nichola xx.

A few days ago i posted about her getting a tattoo. This is Nichola sitting in the tattoo chair getting inked lol I'm down with the kids.

20181105_145420.jpg

I promised i would post her tattoo once it had healed. She will be getting more done at a later date as she is wanting a full sleeve.

20181108_004409.jpg

The artwork and colour is gorgeous, Abbey little detail stands out. I love out but still not brave enough to have one done. I was shocked to see her looking so relaxed. Her dad rubs numbing cream into his skin first to stop the pain but both my daughters sit there for hours without cream and still smiling.

Have you got tattoos? Did it hurt you?


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Verse two, after many ales to get the right amount of slur.
Why was [s]he born so beautiful.
Why was [s]he born at all.
[s]he's no bloody use to man or beast.
[s]he's no bloody use at all.

give her hug and best wishes from the deep south.

Oh never heard the 2nd part before or can't remember as my 21st was well over 100 years ago.
Will do and thank you :)

it may be a NZ Services thing, it was used at every chance possible, usually more than once, and never early in the evening.

Probably sang after drinking a tankful of ale :)

you miss spelt that word, "tanker" full

I know how to spell lol

It may be a local Southern word. A tanker is a large truck with 1,000+ gallons on board, some are filled with beer and make deliveries to the Hotels/Bars who have large tanks, often in a cellar to help keep the brew cool.

[Image Source]![]
()

That was the tanker I was meaning.

I know what tanker you meant hun :)

Happy birthday to your daughter!! I've got my first (and only) tattoo when I was 25 years old. It didn't hurt me, but I think it depends on the area of the body where you do it ^_^

I agree. I am still to pluck the courage up to get the angel tattoo i want :)

Thank you for the sub!
And cool tattoo, I love the fact there is no outline

It will eventually be a whole sleeve :)

Thats awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84