My Birthday was brilliant 🎂🥰. Lots of gardening done, I've had a great day. 🥰🥰

in #life4 years ago

I had an amazing birthday. I had a lovely lie in with breakfast in bed. My hubby and daughter sang Happy Birthday to me.


20200516_214646.jpg

I hadmy day planned to get busy in the garden planting lots of seeds, I've been gardening for 3 years now, this year i have so much space that i am honestly excited about filling. Before i started gardening hubby put the kettle on for a cup of coffee. I dont have a cake but in my parcel from my oldest daughter Jessica there was a packet of little cakes, individually wrapped. I opened 3 one for me, hubby and Nichola with a candle.


20200516_215419.jpg

Once i had my slice of cake and coffee i got into my garden plans. I have so many seeds that need planting, I've been looking forward to having so much space and growing so many flowers.

I first filled all the pots i have so there ready for the seeds i wanted 10 of each flower. First i took 5 cuttings from my Rose bush and planted them into soil that is perfect for cuttings. I placed these on the top shelf of my greenhouse.

Petunia
Borage
Cornflower
Roses
Poppy


20200516_161851.jpg

I them started on the second shelf filling this with:

Hollyhocks
Sweetpea
Borage
Lavender
Poppy
Sunflower

I also placed the seeds i have that are nearly ready to be planted into bigger pots.

Sunflower
10ft Hollyhocks


20200516_161855.jpg

I still have 2 shels to fill, i am back in the garden today to plant different flowers, hopefully i will have enough pots to fill the 2 bottom shelves.

Its making a massive difference to how i garden as its usual done in the house, i can now do all my work in the garden which is better for me, more Vitamin D and fresh air.

Garden finished for today time for a hot shower with all my new hair products, I've shampooed, conditioned and masked my hair, it feels lovely and soft. I then got dressed then sat waiting for our takeaway to arrive (Birthday Treat)

Food eaten now time for Bingo, hubby's paid for my games . Unfortunately not much luck, it was still fun and helped me relax. I'm shattered but very happy

Sort:  

good to hear you had a great birthday

what type of takeaways did you get?

An Indian, korma curry and indian chips, onion rice. Was delicious 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80