More gardening, Its now time to pot out my seeds into there new home. Being busy Feeling Good 🌺🌸🌼

in #life4 years ago

Warm sunny weather again and its still in May, its lovely here in the UK and i am enjoying every single minute as i am allowed to work in the garden until late as its still light and its 10 past 9 and still light.

I hate not being able to do what i want, with having so much pain i have sit and rest in between my work sessions. I would love to keep working out there without any health problems unfortunately i can't and have to get used to working this way.

I have started planting a few of my seeds out, I have a few that have grown really well and others that haven' started to grow. The Borage & Sweetpea have now been moved to larger pots, there new home for the Summer. I have also filled my hanging baskets with a few seeds Petunia, Impatiens, Lobelia, Verbena, Nasturtium & Pansy. I now have to hope they start to grow as i am a little behind with starting these off. if the weather stays good i think they will.


More garden work 1.jpg

I have moved pots around leaving me with more space to work, I have also planted another pot of Lavender that will sit st the base of the Bee section, hopefully these will help keep that area full of beautiful blooms. After completing those tasks i started on my little pink bike that has room for a garden pot, i filled this pot with SweetPeas right next to my Buddleia Plant. I can see this as soon as i open the door. I need to look for a top to my fox ornament, when i brought it home i dropped the top, now it stands there looking sad.


More garden work 2.jpg

I have had a lovely day gardening then resting, so much sun and Vitamin D, this must have done me good. I am feeling tired, not lazy tired but tired from doing a lot of work.

Whilst i was watering my garden and getting the plants ready for night i took a few photos from my White Rose Bush. The flowers are beautiful and there is so many buds trying to open its going to be covered in blooms.


White Roses.jpg

Whilst i am writing this my hubby and daughter have bought themselves a pizza, I won't have any as they have Jalapenos on, i don't like hot spicy food and not really a pizza lover, I would rather have cake haha . My love for cake is a joke at the minute, Its always been my comfort food but just lately its been my everyday food, Just a shame i can't grow a cake plant.

My next task will be to update my gardening Journal, i have a quite a few photos to add and what's been happening in my greenhouse. The information i add to day will help me for next year making every year better than the last.

Sort:  

You're a planting machine!

Whats Hubby Cooking today for you?

He made my breakfast, i made tea, he's back in front of the oven tomorrow:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27