Me and hubby on our 1st date night. Fish is on the menu. 🦐🐟

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Today was me and hubbys very 1st date night, we have been together for over 30 years married 28 of them but with bringing up children then me becoming disabled date night never happened. I go to therapy for my depression and this is one of the options i have chosen to try and make my life more positive.

Being depressed and housebound isn't the best situation to be in but that's my life and the only person who can change It is me. So once a month me and hubby are having a date night trying out restaurants we have never been before. Tonight's date was at Colmans Seafood Temple.


20200304_223319.jpg

This is positioned close to the coast, once they have finished building around it the view will be gorgeous especially in the Summer. The photos below show the view i had from where i was sitting.


20200304_223547.jpg

I had Scallops for my starter and hubby had Tiger prawns, i forgot to take a photo as was starving but i did get a photo of my Seafood Curry with Sticky Rice. It was amazing with Tiger Prawns, Monk Fish and Salmon chunks in a creamy spicy sauce, hubby had Fish and chips.

SEAFOOD CURRY


20200304_221950.jpg

We finished off with a cup off coffee before heading home. We had a lovely time and MY HUBBY PAID, he said this is on me as i haven't taken you out for ages, he told me to order what i wanted, i was tempted to order the Full Lobster as have wanted to try it for ages but if i didn't like it then it would be a waste. I stuck with the curry and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I was looking forward to telling my therapist about our night out at my next meeting tomorrow night unfortunately my therapist has had to cancel so my news will have to wait until next week.

ME & HUBBY BEFORE GOING ON OUR DATE NIGHT


20200304_221738.jpg


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

you could at least look happy that the love of your life is going to take you out.
hope you enjoyed it,

That is me looking happy Haha i was trying to get the camera to work lol :)

You and your husband are a beautiful couple. That is so good that one time at month have a date. Sending love 😊💕

Thank you hunny :)

You are welcome dear ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52