Lots of seeds growing, new ones being planeted and maybe a few ghosts are on the menu.

in #life6 years ago

Better weather today, still very cold thankfully its dry, well that's until the weekend as we are forecasted to be battered with snow. Nothing would surprise me with our weather. I have managed to sieve my compost ready for sowing a few more seeds today. I have the egg shells waiting.

Today I have managed to add 2 more plants to each Vegetable section.

Tomatoes
Radish
Beetroot
Carrots.

Seeds Pt 3 (1).jpg

I am doing them with a few weeks in between hoping I will have a steady growth. I have my bags ready to fill with compost as soon as the weather picks up, I don't want to put them out to early in case we do get snow, Hubby woke up to frost this morning.

There is an old saying Don't cast a clout until May is out. Meaning don't start taking your Winter clothes off until either May the month, or could be the May flower has grown.

I have also planted the Purple Sunflower seeds that are sprouting in my test box. I bought these from Wish, I wasn't expecting to much as they were very cheap and came all the way from China. I am also testing Sakura seeds plus my own Sunflower seeds from last years Sunflower. My own seeds aren't doing OK, they have mould growing on them, I have thrown them ones away then added a couple more seeds to see if these work.

Purple Sunflower 2.jpg

I have planted the seeds into egg shells, hopefully they will keep growing so as soon as the weather starts to warm up I can plant them outside to stand next to my orange Sunflowers, this will add a lot of colour to my garden.

Purple Sunflower 3.jpg

I will sit these next to my others where we get the most light on the window sill on my stair landing. I am not going to have much room for many more if the weather keeps getting colder.

I am glad I have managed to get these done before the cold weather so I don't have to go out in the garden over the weekend. I can just concentrate on what I have growing in doors.

I can now settle down for the Evening, I am spending the Evening alone as hubby and my daughter are of on a ghost tour at Chillingham castle, I am really jealous as would love to be there but the castle is old so unsafe if you have a problem with walking or in a wheelchair. It will be me and the 3 dogs, doors locked, Tv on and a few games of Bingo online, the peace and quiet is going to be lovely. I am not expecting them back until around 1am.

I am more excited than they are and I am not going, I would be a wreck if I was going. Its supposed to be really eerie. My hubby is sceptical so hope he gets touched or see's something or maybe not as he may scream like a girl.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 110000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

i am so excited to see your purple sunflowers! and I have never seen plants grown in eggshells - now that i think about it, it makes complete sense!

I am hoping I get to see a purple Sunflower for real :) The seeds seem to like the egg shells, a good tip :)

All this work will pay off in wonderful fresh vegetables. :-)

I hope so :)

I enjoy seeing your garden posts Motivates me to seriously think about starting a garden when I retire if where we move too has space for it

Sorry to hear you have more snow coming theres a chance we may get some Sunday morning but its not looking like being much

I only use a small amount of space in my garden, I will hopefully get to fill the back garden too. start of with 1 pot :)

thats good advise if or when I start I will start small with the hope of slowly growing :)

Hope i get to see your gardening on here :)

Maybe in a year or so when we move ;)

Good luck :)

Thanks it is on my list of things to be looking for when we start looking for a place ot move to :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77