Its really quiet here home alone. I am waiting to hear if there's any ghost stories.👻👻

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Its been ages since i have been left alone in my house at 10.30 at night. The noises you hear make you think. Even the Rats in my daughter's Room (pet rats) seem a lot louder than usual. My house is so quiet.

20190308_225328.jpg

I have turned everything off downstairs, took the dogs out on the corner, Hubby will take them out again when he gets in. The dogs are wondering what is going on with it just being me and them.

We are all lying on my bed, Geordie under the quilt as usual, Mika & Luna staring at the bedroom door waiting for hubby and my daughter to get home. The 3 of them will raise our roof when they hear them come through the front door. My furbabies will get really excited.

The wind is picking up outside, i can hear it all for a change as hubbys snoring usually drowns other noises out. Lying by myself i can hear so many noises. I'm not scared, I've lived here for over 30 years without anything happening.

I haven't heard anything from them since the ghost tour started at 8.30, its all gone very quiet. Usually my 2 daughter's would be texting a lot. Maybe there not allowed to use phones or maybe the ghosties have got them. I can't wait to hear about there night.

20190308_225920.jpg

Have you ever been on a ghost tour, have you experienced anything paranormal. I do like to hear about peoples experiences.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Oh how fun! I hope you make a post about their experiences lol. I haven't ever been ghost hunting....at least not yet :D

I'm still waiting on then getting home. Can't wait to find out what happened, hopefully they took lots of photos :)

The wind whistling away will only amplify any ghostly thoughts your hubby may have when he gets home, looking forward to hearing what he tells you

I have posted about the tour, wasn't anything special, I was hoping for more :)

I will go and check it out soon :)

They had a "Haunted Maize" on a local farm, some of the guys, and girls, got dressed up, made up, and stood in the middle of the trail, in the middle of the crop.
they created a lot of screams and quite a few "damp patches".
only the slave and the laundry lady will know how scary it was.

Hubby and my daughter went on one a few months ago, Nichola was bored, the tour didn't put any effort in at all :(

The team that did the Marton Amazing Maize Spook Nights have taken over one of the wards in Kingseat Mental Hospital after it was closed.
They did a show for the Lions Rugby team on one of their trips and had them "damp patching ".
come and see.

Haha i wouldn't go, i would get arrested for bashing then with my stick lol but i would send the others haha

Gld you have the dogs to protect you!

I never had any experiences with ghosts and the like. Say, how is that laptop treating ya?

Its brilliant. I forgot how effortless a new one can be :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82