Its one bad thing after another today. Glad the day is nearly over.

in #life7 years ago

This morning I had my appointment at the Dentists, the one I messed up a week ago I thought I had 1 filling planned but when I got there she wanted to do 2. These are fillings that were done a 150 years ago that needed to come out and replace. Usually I would have been a quivering wreck but this dentist is amazing, she does her job, never hurts me, makes sure I am OK through the procedure. Now I am finished with the dentist for another 6 months.

My girls came with me for support as was feeling really tired , we then went to our favourite cafe Aldermans They wanted a breakfast but I couldn't eat much with having my gums numbed. I managed to slowly eat some scrambled egg. We then saw My father, and 2 older sisters who I haven't spoke to for nearly 20yrs. I couldn't believe seeing them again, My 2 daughters wanted to go over and say something to them but thankfully they didn't as I don't want them wasting there time and energy on people who really aren't worth it.

We managed to get home without any problem, I then went back to bed for an hour as was feeling really tired.

My oldest daughter @jlou came to stay for a couple of days to give me some support as have been feeling down but I decided to send her home as she couldn't settle, she hates the cold and thinks my house is to cold for her plus she was missing her dogs so she is coming back next week for 2 nights, that's how much she can manage.

Jess @jlou on here was leaving when they tried to open the front door, it wouldn't open the lock didn't work, so now we have a locksmith coming out tomorrow to fix that. Its been one problem after another today, Dentists, Seeing my Father, Jess going home and now the door breaking.

So the best way to finish a day like that is to treat yourself to a nice cup of coffee and a Egg Custard tart... YUM.

I HOPE TOMORROW IS GOING TO BE A BETTER EASIER DAY


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

lol 150 yrs! glad you found something you could eat 😄👍

It feels 150 years ago lol

It's only solution... No problem.. Depending how you want to look at it... Best wishes and good feelings from me 🙏 ✌️🎯

Good idea problems solved :)

That's the right way of thinking... No explanation needed.. 🎯👍🌟

Thank you lol :)

Just killing it... Things who gives you bad vibes or people who are toxic to us... It's just to get rid of asap... With out and explanation of course... It's just waist of energy and pressures time.. It's owers life...

Well, you've certainly got your stuff together if all you have to complain about today is a visit to the dentist. :)

Until today's rebound, the crypto market was a real bloodbath.

Most problems can be solved, Ive had a bad day tomorrow will be better :)

I'm very sorry for what you had to go through, finally it was not totally bad, that cake looks very delicious
I wish you a happy rest dear friend @ karenb54

The cake was delicious lol :)

Hang it there, it wasn't really a custard pie day, you only said it was so you could have a treat.
You are learning far too much from the freeloaders you have, you will be wanting to curl up on top of the slave next and get him to rub your tum for you

Shhhhh i needed a cake to cheer me up as for lying on the slave ... only to smother the git lol :)

We all have days like that, Karen. I had one yesterday. Bad things come in 3's. You went to the dentist, saw your father and sisters (they didn't see you?) and the door lock broke. That's three. Now your good for at least the next few months :}

Wish Good luck came in 3's. Lets hope that's it for now :)

Wow, that's so awful to see "ex-family" since they obviously have no role in your life. No wonder you're feeling down. Luckily you have created the family you deserve.

Thankfully family is one thing I'm happy with :)

I'm never far away. I'll come back just buy me a heater haha. I swear I'm 90! Honestly.

P.s I'll get your lot one day. I didn't think I'd recognise him but i never forget a face. One day mum, one day! Xx

Believe me they aren't worth it, I wasted good energy on them.

You are to soft lol this house is to hot. lol xx

Also... im sure that tart was to share haha.

I did share ... with the dogs.
And you pinched my apple oat cake grrrr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76