ITS MY BIRTHDAY AND I AM NOT GOING TO CRY :)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR KAREN
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME

53 today, sitting all by myself with my furbaby Mika a my other furbaby Geordie has decided to stay tucked up in my bed upstairs, I won't see him until much later that little guy loves to sleep Mika is sitting on my knee giving me a birthday cuddle.

I got a lovely bunch of flowers with Roses from my hubby last night with a box of my favourite chocolates Toffifees. I will get my other present when they all come in tonight. I also got a lovely card from Glen's mum with a £25 cheque inside, we tell her not to send us money but does she listen

MY FLOWERS FROM HUBBY

MY CHOCCIES

My family are amazing, they will do everything they can to make my day special, even though they can't be with me until tonight I constantly get texts, my youngest daughter Nichola knows I son't sleep well so stayed awake until midnight to send me a lovely text wishing me a Happy Birthday and how much she loves me.

53 is such a big number lol its going to keep rising. When your 18 you never ever think your going to get that old. Seems a lifetime ago when I was 18. I still feel young inside, I still act young at times or as hubby says bloody childish, the problem I have is getting my body to think the exact same way but when I go to try I can hear my body mocking me.

BUT NOW I have Steemit and all my Steemit friends to keep me company, I don't have to sit here alone I can sit in the massive room with all my friends chatting. My world has opened up so much, I sit here on my recliner talking to friends, so many friends they wouldn't fit in my room, I appreciate every single one of you, even the ones who have decided to unfollow me, that's OK, I am still here if you want to chat again

THANK YOU FOR BEING MY FRIEND, THANK YOU FOR BEING THERE AND THANK YOU FOR OPENING MY WORLD.
YOUR ALL AMAZING


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Happy birthday my angel steemit friend. May you have an immensely blessed day and year to come. Wish I could pop in for a cup of coffee.

Thank you, That would have made my birthday extra special, I have chocolates we could have shared too. :D

I still say you have to come visit the farm. But if I am ever in a position to travel I will definately stop in

I will keep everything crossed, would love to see your farm :)

Its really nothing fancy lol. But its a happy place away from the husstle and busstle and it's filled with love

There will be animals, I love animals :)

Pigs goats geese chickens and various birds then some wild deere rabbits etc

WOW sounds amazing and sounds just what I need :D

Well I hope you have many more Happy Returns of the Day! I'm about the same age and never thought I would see 50! It always sounded SO old LOL! Like the song says, I'm not as good as I once was.... LOL

No its the one thing that spoils getting older, getting older lol

happy birthday hun seding loads of hugs have a great day

Thank you :D

Happy birthday!!!

Thank you :)

Thank you :)

Happy Birthday, Karen!!! ^_^

Happy birthday Karen!

Thank you :D

Have a beautiful day my dear friend @ karenb54, enjoy the chocolates and that beautiful bouquets. I wish you a great day surrounded by familyies and friends

Thank you @jlufer I will make sure I do :)

Happy Birthday!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43