IN BED ALL DAY WITH A FIBRO FLARE UP BUT HAD A GREAT IDEA, SO NOT A COMPLETE WASTE OF A DAY.

in #life6 years ago

I have been stuck in bed all day as had a Fibromyalgia flare up, my whole body ached, from the top of my head down to my toes hurt as if i had ran a marathon Twice.

Lying in bed with the support of my body pillow was the only way to get some relief, well would have been if i had ordered the longer pillow, my new one is much shorter than my old one, now my old one is in the bin i have to make do, that was until i had a brainwave...

THESE DON'T HAPPEN VERY OFTEN

I decided to turn my body pillow around, putting the pillow part under my knee but still leaving the side pillows as support for my arms, plus getting out of bed is easy as i just flip the arm part down then back up when i lay back down.

20181203_193455.jpg

What a massive difference this has made for my knees, they are both being supported where ever i decide to put them. Having the pillow the opposite way is comfortable and its doing the same job as my last pillow.

20181203_193521.jpg

I was thinking i might have to buy a larger one but didn't really want to as there not easy to store away with them being bulky and taking up a lot of space. I have added another pillow to help support my head and neck then the body pillow does the rest.

I'm not the only one who is enjoying the pillow this way. I have a little visitor who seems to think this way is pretty good too.

20181203_194437.jpg

20181203_194705.jpg

Took her all of 30 seconds to get comfortable and find her place. She's now snoring and very happy.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Aw, she's just adorable!
You got me thinking - have the flare ups got less since you've been on your food plan? Maybe when you have them now (though hopefully you won't have many), write down what you've eaten in the last couple of days and see if there is a pattern. Of course, it might have nothing to do with food, but worth considering, just in case.

I agree with you. I'll def try that. I find my flare ups can be more painful at times, it just might be the food, worth a try :)

It doesn't take them long to adapt, good thinking turning the pillow around, that is another couple of new dresses you can buy now.

My yearly brainwave lol :)

With this new, slim, trim, you, you will need lots of new dresses

Long dresses, used to love a mini when i was younger :)

I used to love them when I was young as well.

I bet you did LOL ☺☺

Good thing you found a solution. I hope you feel better soon. It seems that she is very comfortable

She's loving it lol

Yes, she loves it. And she love being by your side.

She's never left my side all day apart from going out for a walk :)

That is so cute

hehe trust a dog!

Hope this flare up passes quickly and you're back on form again soon.

Thank you. Great to see you back on here :)

Thanks. Slowing digging my way out from under work ;-)

Tell work you need a break lol

@karenb54, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Good day, Im here as a requst from your friend @cecicastor she would love to get into contact with you throw discord https://discordapp.com

HELLO, thank you, I have missed her :)

Hi, your most welcome, she have missed you to.
Good luck😀🐲💗🐉

Thank you :)

Brainwave is right, with a larger enough body pillow we should be able to make our-self's more comfortable @karenb54

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50