I think this is The End

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Around 3 weeks ago we had to face up to a few hard weeks as hubby was ill needing his gall bladder removed, I have to admit me and hubby were concerned how we were going to manage 3 weeks with sick pay, losing near enough £350 a week

We have got through it with only a few bumps and bruises, hubby is intending on going back to work next week if the Doctor will sign him off. He has a manual job but just recently been promoted to foreman, aslong as there's no emergency brick work needing doing he should be ok pushing a pen

I am glad to come to the end of this as it's been a struggle not just with money but worrying about him, he's already had major surgery to repair his perforated bowel, leaving his tummy covered in scars. It hasn't been the best time to spend together as we're both laid up. It's been hard work and very stressful. Hopefully now we can relax a bit more now and get back on track and catch up with the bills.

I bet your all glad to hear the end of this too. :) Thank you all for your support through this, I really appreciate it


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Remember 'the pen is mightier than the sword'. Now he is almost better watch out for the return prank, foremen should be taught these things. Hang on in thsre, thhe sun is just starting to rise on you.

I hope it does. There's usually something else just around the corner

Bad comes in threes, direct qoute from my 95 five year olg grandmother, you must thruogh your three by now.

Glad your coming to the end of it hopefully!!

Fingers crossed. Thank you :)

It is very good to hear that your husband is well and is ready to go back to work, but should be careful with meals, is essential for this type of treatment.
Goodbye dear friend @ karenb54 congratulations

Thak you :) We are still very careful on what he eats.

I'm so glad things are getting better for you! That title scared me a lot

Sorry for scaring you :(

I hope it all works out Karen.

Thank you :)

Glad he's doing well enough to go back to work... may your skies be a little brighter from this point forward!

I hope so Thank you :)

The title really turned me around a bit, but I'm glad to hear that the content only displays good news. I hope that everything goes well from here on in!

Thank you :)

The end or a new beginning? :)

Positive news, I'm glad things are improving.

Thank you :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42