I met Gazza when I was working plus got a wave from princess Diana.

in #life7 years ago

Another story about my work days.

I was a manager at Holland & Barratt, One of my colleagues was a lady called Val, she was Paul Gasoigne's aunty, Gazza the footballer. I was a massive fan of him and his ball skills, He was amazing to watch on the football pitch, its when the England team had some talent. so when I found out I was over the moon.

GAZZA'S BEST GOALS

He used to come in for his diet water, Evian water, maple syrup and I can't remember the other ingredients, he would buy a load of it. I was at the till when he joined the queue, my hands were shaking and sweating, thought I am going to say something really stupid thankfully common sense took over and I behaved my self.

He would pop in now and again for his shopping or just to see his Aunty, he was always really nice and very chatty.

I also saw princess Diana, she was on a visit, walking down the Bigg Market where the streets where crowded with everyone wanting to see her, we had our doors open when she walked past shaking hands, we weren't allowed to leave the shop so I pulled a chair our on to the shop floor, she saw me smiled and waved, she was a such a beautiful lady with a beautiful heart.

I wish we had phone cameras back then, I would have had a few shots of both of them.


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Really nice memories. For those, you don't need a camera. I wish I had seen Diana in person like that and to get a wave too! My second eldest son got to meet the Queen Mum in Canada when she came to London Ontario. He was just 16 and was working first aid station and she came over and shook his hand. I didn't think he would ever wash that hand! lol My two youngest got a wave from the Queen and Prince Phillip on their last visit to London Ontario. hey were standing by the side of the road when her car past. They were so excited. I'll never forget her gracious smile as the boys waved madly at her...

Ahh bless lol such special memories. I would have liked to say hello or shake Diana's hand. She was the best royal :)

She was indeed!

amazing memories. I am pretty glad they didn't have camera phones back then though as I probably did some pretty stupid stuff lol

Oh that is so true and you are right lol best kept in the dark

Paul Gascoigne -funny

He was funny :)

When the youngest daughter was on her O E, she was working at a large swimming/ sports arena in London.
Princess Diana would come to cheer on her sons at the schools swimming competitions, and got stuck in cheering like a normal mum, complete with body guard.

She loved those boys :)

Awesome Post !

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54