I have been playing being a hairdresser on my daughter. So much fun.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I managed to get through today with an early morning then off shopping with hubby and mum in law. We had a lovely treat to look forward to, this only happens once in a blue moon, Hubby paid for lunch out. He had a pretty good win on the horses so treat me and his mum out. Put a lovely smile on her face.

I fixed her TV first as she couldn't get any sound, we then went off shopping. Nichola stayed home to look after the furbabies. She needed the time in to get ready for her night out. Have you watched a young girl getting ready for a night out, applying the make up takes so long, contour, highlight, tone... its never ending.

She asked me if i could blow dry and straighten her hair using my new hair dryer. I bought this a couple of weeks ago. It makes drying my hair so much easier, its done so much quicker and looks good.

hair 1.jpg

She usually never lets me near her hair so this was a chance i wasn't going to miss. I wanted to be a hairdresser, had 3 months training but couldn't afford to carry on as my parents wouldn't help me. I left then started work in a supermarket. Nichola took up hairdressing and passed her course. She was working but had to walk away as her boss bullied her the 4 years she was there. She couldn't take anymore.

I love doing hair so hopefully after doing her hair this time and her being happy with it she will let me do it again.

I started blow drying her hair with her new toy. I had to buy a great glove as it can get hot to handle. Her hair is getting long and the condition after colouring so much is getting healthier.

hair 2.jpg

She then applied her make up before i started with the starting iron. I was shocked that she didn't keep giving me instructions, she let me do what i wanted the whole time without moaning, *Well she moaned a little when i pulled her hair. *

I was very impressed with myself, her hair looked lovely and i am proud to say she loved it to and said i can do it again plus she will let me curl it sometime.

So if anyone would like to book an appointment just leave me a, brave below Haha.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Good on you.
,brave below
As requested, do you do house calls??????

I do aslong as you pay the expenses lol :)

Wait until you win big at the races, then you could bring the customer to you.
I think that is a better idea😃

Hubby has had a good few wins on the horses lately :)

You might have to follow his bets then

Good idea.. them they will def lose :)

You did a great job and sounds like a good buy busy day

Thank you :) It was but i really enjoyed it :)

Most welcome and if you enjoyed it then a very good day :)

I did indeed :)

Quedo muy hermosa su cabellera @ksrenb54,buen trabajo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64