I am prepared for a full day in the garden then a make over to make me look beautiful. 👩‍🦰 🌼🌺

in #life4 years ago

Its a lovely day here, the sun is out and its dry. Perfect time to get hubby busy. My daughter bought me a plastic greenhouse for my birthday on Saturday, i managed to convince hubby and my daughter that the green house should be assembles today so i can get straight out there on Saturday. Hubby got busy and didn't moan once, which is really good as he usually has a good whinge when he is assembling furniture etc.

Whilst he was busy i sat taking photos of his progress plus spent sometime on Amazon ordering more compost, seeds and spray bottles.

Here's my hubby assembling my Greehouse:


BIRTHDAY GREENHOUSE 1.jpg


BIRTHDAY GREENHOUSE 2.jpg

Here he is showing off his assembling skill, he is very proud of his work.


BIRTHDAY GREENHOUSE 4.jpg

We took it out to the garden then screwed it to the wall to make it more secure, its now ready for my pots BUT I promised i wouldn't start using it until Saturday (My Birthday). There is 4 large shelves that will hold quite a few pots. I have 2 full days to plan how i want it to be and prepare my seeds and potting trays.


BIRTHDAY GREENHOUSE 3.jpg

I also ordered my birthday treats, i usually order a cake, I love cake i know i will eat far to much so ordered a few slabs of fudge from FUDGERIDOO on Facebook. have used them before, they make delicious fudge in loads of different flavours. I will put them in the fridge where we can all have a slice, you don't need much more.


FUDGE.jpg

FLAVOURS

Caramel Lovers
Clotted Cream
Raspberry Lemonade
Strawberry & Cream
Turkish Delight
Percy Piggy
Raspberry Ripple Rocky Road
Rhubarb & Custard.

Its the 1st birthday i won't get to see my oldest daughter, she is going to face time me but its not the same, i can't get a hug. This virus has took so much from all of us, keeping s away from family and friends. There's not much i can do to celebrate my birthday, we have arranged a meal out once this is all over with. I will be spending most of my day in my garden planting seeds and filling my greenhouse. Then around 3ish Nichola is going to sort my roots out, give my hair a trim then blow dry it, i am also going to have a make over, i am letting Nichola make me look and feel better with her make up skills. My birthday meal will be a takeaway and maybe some ice cream.

That's my birthday planned, i have a day to look forward to plus over the next 2 days i can prepare, this will keep me busy and help me feel less isolated.

I am now off to the shower then bed to listen to Elvis.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration04

Thank you :)

mmmm fudge i love fudge

Your tent looks good, your husband is a PRO!

My tent is a greenhouse lo, i don't have any room for a real glass one :)

Got to work with what you got, :)

Happy growing!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78