I am addicted to the Tv, 2 soaps are keeping me entertained.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I am not a big TV fan, if I'm by myself it never gets turned on unless there is something I really want to watch, if my daughter is in with me we will watch her shows and when hubby is in he will take over the remote. I am usually on my laptop so don't take much notice what's on but at the minute my 2 favourite soaps both have good storylines coming to an end.
at last, they do drag them on

CORONATION STREET

The present storyline with the vicious and evil Pat Phelan has been dragged out for so long I was starting to get bored but thankfully AT LAST he is going to get what he deserves.

He is killing off half the cast and terrorising the other. He plays a great part, he looks and acts evil, he has got away with rape, killing and kidnapping but its all coming to a head. I will be glad to see him get caught out.

EMMERDALE

This soap has grown over the years its now winning soap awards. At the minute they have just finished a big storyline that needed to end then another one starts.

Its been a little like fifty shades between these 2, rich good looking guy gets the girl to fall in love but all he wants is to get back at her mother for killing his father. He's come into the soap ready to damage her whole family. There's one family who's time is coming to an end who all die in a Car crash caused by there mad son then this new man is taking over there home to destroy the Dingle family. I really think he has fallen for Debbie but won't admit it... YET

I missed last nights episode of Emmerdale as stuck in bed poorly, thankfully hubby said I didnt miss anything.

Have you any favourites where you are. Do you watch Coronation Street or Emmerdale?


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Is this film online or they are still showing it at the cinema.. I love watching action movies and my best films so far are 24 from 1-9 and The Events.. thanks for sharing this, I will look it up and enjoy it just like you

I bet you never thought you'd see the day that Corrie was likened to an action movie! To be fair, by American standards along with Eastenders, it would probably be up there...😉 Great to catch up on some British Telly, abroad!

I'm right off Eastenders its a miserable soap. I'm glad i dont live on a street like coronation street. :)

I have never seen these movies but it seems they are very interesting, I will try to find them and to watch online.

They arent movies they are soaps that are on a couple of times a week. :)

I used to watch the soaps years ago. I got away from watching them and now I just don't watch tv. I have to much other fun that I don't miss it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44