Having home made cheese pastys for Tea.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

We are having home made cheese pasty's for tea, I refuse to make my own pastry when the shops sell what I need. I made this for my daughters tea last week, she loved it.

What you need is For 4 people:

Shortcrust pastry
6 large potatoes, boiled then mashed
1 onion, diced then boiled
Margarine
Cheese, grated
Salt and pepper
Sweetcorn if liked.
Eggs to baste

Take your pastry out of the fridge 30 minutes before you intend to roll, roll out into 4 pieces depending on what size pasty you want to make. Get your trays ready marged with enough space in between for room to grow.

Add the boiled potatoes to a Bowl, add a spoonful of margarine then mash then add cooked onions, salt and pepper then stir in.

BOILED POTATOES



Add cheese, I used Red Leicester, Mozzarella and Mature Cheddar grated then stirred into the potato mix.

Hubby doesn't like sweetcorn so they got added later for Me, Nichola and Demi.

Once your pasty is rolled add the ingredients to the centre giving enough room to fold and seal. Use beaten egg to wash around the edges then fold and seal, the wash the pastry in beaten egg,




Place on tray and cook for 30 minutes gas mark 6. Keep checking until they are gold brown.

Enjoy with a spoonful of coleslaw. YUM


Thank you @son-of-satire

@karenb54

Made by @creatr

Sort:  

That looks so yummy :] I wish I could have one of those tasty cheese pastys for coffee :3 aww you made me hungry now :P kidding I'm lucky that I just had lunch :D

They were delicious, went down a treat thank you :)

This comment has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @raserrano.

These look really good and fairly simple to make. Thanks for the idea for tomorrow's lunch.

So easy to make and very tasty :)

Mmmm looks so good. I find everything is great with tea! :) Enjoy!

Thank you, they were delicious :)

I love comfort food and this looks like exactly that! Yum! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

I am happy now lol Thank you for visiting :)

I'm going over now with a basket of desserts to trade for one of these lol

Oh go on then lol I could do with a dessert :)

This looks ahhhhmazing!

Thank you, they were delicious :)

Beautiful work dear friend @ karenb54 congratulations, I must admit that it has opened my appetite, thank you very much for the keta and the step by step
Enjoy and have a good night

OK, now I'm having saliva flows:) Going to the kitchen right now. Will it work without onion? Not much fan of it:)

Yeah it will work fine :)

That is the best thing I have seen all day! Will make it soon and let you know how it came out!

Thank you, I hope you do get to try it :)

Those look really good!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83