Having a clear out for a good cause.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have been having a massive clearout over the last few weeks. I have mentioned my sister taking on a rescue dog from a Facebook group called Helping Pets North East.

Heres Meggie


They take on all animals, dogs, cats, rabbits etc they do a brilliant job finding forever homes for these gorgeous animals but don't have much money coming in. My sister phoned me asking me for ideas to raise some money, I had just recently heard about a table top sale that is held on the first Sunday of every month.

She is now booked up for the 7th of May , she asked all her friends at work and family for anything they don't need. Its given me the push to go through my airing cupboard where I have so many bed sets. I've bought some clear wrap and wrapped the sets up with a description. Most of them are brand new but I have way to many. I have also sorted out sheets matching pillowcase, throws, handbags, exercise mat, over door storage and a load books.

The bed sets I've wrapped up


Sheets and pillowcases


Books, bags, throws etc

I am also giving a donation to help out. She is keeping everything in her spare room until the day, she has had to buy 2 tables as she has so much stuff.
She's also going to cook some dog biscuits to sell, every little bit helps. If the sale is a success she will keep on doing the sale.


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Excellent post! I like your work

Thats a great cause ! And very kind of you to help out , its a great way to do some spring cleaning !! Good for you 👍👍👍😊

My airing cupboard is sorted and organised,the first time for years lol Thank you :)

Yup ! Lol upped and now resteemed !!👍👍👍

Thank you, done yours too :)

Thanks !! We need to help each other out at times 👍👍👍

Wonderful post! Congratulations!

Thank you :)

That's an adorable dog! That's a really good cause. I hope lots of money gets raised.

Thank you. I hope so too :)

Excellent post dear friend @ karenb54, congratulations for your initiative, this willpower and collaboration is what I admire of you, many successes for Saturday 7

Thank you hun :)

Great idea! We're also getting ready for a spring yard sale, and our kids plan to sell drinks and snacks to support a local charity in our community. It's a great way to lear things out, earn money, and help others -- win, win, win!

I hope you're sister's fundraising is a huge success.

Thank you, I hope your day is profitable too :)

Good cause, hope you make lots of money.
Any older bedding that is maybe not saleable can also be donated direct to dogs homes. So if you know anyone who may be throwing away old blankets etc they can still be put to good use.

Good idea I have a few of them ill pass then on :(

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55